Alix Calcagno's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 40% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alix’s full profile.

Overview

  • 26 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Working
  • International Trade
  • From Le Mans, Sarthe, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a French Girl who loves discovering the world every time she gets the chance to :)
I now live and work in Sydney as an Assistant Hostel Manager and absolutely love it (since December 2023)

In 2023 : I did my first backpacking trip for 3 months in 5 countries of South East Asia. I went back to Canada to work in a resort on Vancouver Island and volunteered on farms in the Yukon and Alberta.
I left for Asia again for 2 months before settling down in Sydney :)

In 2022 : Continued my Au Pair life and traveled around the country! Definitely a beautiful experience. I starting to be more into Couchsurfing this year and discovered how great it is.

In 2021 : I got my diploma in international trade, and decided I needed a break from France, and Canada was the only country on my list that let me apply for a visa (covid times). I got my visa and left to Vancouver Island in October ✈️

In 2020 : did my first couchsurfing experience in Porto, Portugal

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To discover new horizons and meet people

Interests

  • dancing
  • japanese food
  • anime
  • crochet
  • hiking
  • camping
  • travel
  • art
  • manga
  • sewing
  • voyage
  • scouting
  • makeup
  • coffee shops
  • mode
  • decouvrir de nouvelles cultures
  • scoutisme
  • hama beads
  • perler beads

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to pop-punk and pop-rock music, also punk-rock ! I listen to electro aswell and rnb.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I slept in a cave in the far north of Canada: the Yukon, with no sleeping bag or blankets 😂 we were freezing !

With my high school, in October 2018, I had the chance to go very far from home for 3 weeks: the lands of Peru! After a more than pleasant roadtrip through the country, I come back more than conquered and happy. I left with some great friends and I also met people who made my trip unforgettable!

Another thing, I went on a roadtrip in Ontario with someone I didn't know from Couchsurfind and we spent 5 days together. That was so fun and spontaneous !

I lived for a year in Canada as an Au Pair on Vancouver Island and I'd trade this experience for nothing in this world.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love making things myself, especially my wardrobe.
I crochet, knit and sew a lot ! I'm a very crafty person.

I love going for coffee, on hot girl walks, or even hiking.
I also really enjoy to tan on the beach

I am an early sleeper and don’t like going out a lot

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share recipes, let's cook together :) I am vegetarian btw 🌱

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Monaco, Netherlands, Palestine, Peru, Portugal, Réunion, Scotland, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Alix’s full profile.