Nina Ruammek's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 57 references 49 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Thai; learning English
  • 43, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Golf course manager (north of Thailand)
  • Master in Marketing
  • From Suphan Buri, Thailand
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I enjoy hanging out with friends, talking, drinking, and chill out. I do not have a friendly face and I'm quite shy, so it is normal to see me sitting with smile while listening to people talk.

Got a new fulltime job last year, working in wooden toy factory. If you are interested in buying toys with employee discount - check out Wonderworldtoy.com. I work Mon to Fri, 8 to 5. So i wont be able to commodate during weekday unless you are ok with leaving the house in morning and return when i got back.

I do not cook but do make simple food like instant noodle :) and happy to make one for you upon request.

Not a heavy drinker, except on weekend when out with friends, still manage to get home in one piece ha ha

I do smoke in the house, mostly downstairs, so it might smell a bit (a lot according to my mom when she is visiting). Ohh i do smoke in my car too, so if you need a ride, beware!

I like rock climbing and have my own climbing wall at home, not a big one but enjoyable.

PHILOSOPHY

Life is a journey, on or off track, right or wrong turn, you will always be going somewhere. Enjoy the moment, the people, and every little things along the way is what matter rather than rushing to destination.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Took a trip with friend whom happen to be a member and he took the surfers with us, thats how i learnt about couchsurfing. Love the idea and signed up for membership long ago but lived far out from tourist attractions, no one request ;(
I love the feeling of giving, so to host those in need of place to stay and do what i can to help out is already a gift in return. I dont need a long explanation of why i should host u, just simply request and i will do the best i could :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Hosted a few and surfed once, so little experience but hope to have more along the way.

Interests

Woodworking, photography, traveling, rock climbing and writing.

Music, Movies, and Books

I own a collection of Paulo Coelho's books, it is the first English book I read beside textbook.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I love driving and it's unforgettable experience to drive in foreign countries, so far, US, Singapore, Australia, Philippine and France.
I'm a bit afraid of height, yep, just a bit, so the Bungy jump i did in Chaing Mai (north of Thailand) is quite an experience to remember.
Sandsurfing in Philippine is awesome.

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn how to cook ... bad at it.
Yoga also seem like a good idea.

What I Can Share with Hosts

How to build a rock climbing wall at home!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Thailand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Nina’s full profile.

My Groups