Aloe Lu's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aloe’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 46 References 35 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese; learning English, Japanese
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • pet and babe sitter, writer who is waiting for inspiration
  • Master
  • From Taiwan
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I want to stay proactive


I am 36 years old but looks and thinks much younger than that. I like airports.
Lived in Edinburgh for 3 years, Palo Alto for 3 years, Japan for 2 years.


I want to stay in simple life and keep myself naive. I want to dig myself deep inside to see what can I contribute to the environment.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Provide my Couch now!


1. I met an American in Sweden, he ask his cousin Marc in Firenze, Italy, to take care of me. So I stay in Marc's house with a lot of people for a week. They took me to visit Firenze. I love that city.
2. I met Eric, who is also an American student, on the train from Austria to Germany. We had a long and nice chat. I asked him if I can stay in his couch that night and we did that. Eric left me note to indicate me where to see in Stuggurt, Germany, when he got up for summmer work in Germany. We also had traditional germany food together. Eric made that for me.
3.I was hosted by William Normanton in London, Aug 2007 for 4 days, that was nice. I am glad that I can meet cool and kind people here!
4.Couch Surf in Jeff's place, Edinburgh. 2007 Aug.Jeff is super Cool!! Our first meet is dramatic--I was accidentally homeless in Edinburgh in a Sunday afternoon, standing on the main street with all tourists full of the city, with only a banana in my hand and £20... Jeff saw my SOS post on Edinburgh group and came from his place to rescue me in a minute, he is like an angel!! Jeff is funny and friendly, made me love Scotland and people immediately! I stay in his apartment for extra 2 days.


Cats, dancing, cooking, outdoor activities, science.

  • cats
  • dancing
  • environment
  • dining
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • outdoor activities
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

The Catcher in the Rye,
Down and Out in Paris and London,
Red Chamber Dream

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

too much in my life.....
I guess so far the most scaring thing I've done is to jump off a sea shore cliff about 20m high without protection and go directly into the sea, when I was 22.

That was a beautiful sea....very blue and it hurts.
I shaved to bold head when I was 25. And I lived in TAIWAN!! I obviously scared passengers on every road. (Sorry....)
I traveled in Europe for a month in 26 without plan or knowledge. I went to 10 countries and met many people, finally I survived....

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Chinese
cooking: Chinese cooking.
Chinese language, Chinese dancing.
Some basic yoga.

Anything you are good at.

Share: anything I have.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My cooking, my cats, my smile!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Japan, Taiwan, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    10 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Aloe’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups