Alonso Mondragon's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alonso’s full profile.

Overview

  • 38 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Japanese, Yue (Cantonese)
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Customer Service/Logistics
  • Bachelor's in Management and International Business
  • From San Diego, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel more.
Own a hostel.
Practice my French.
Learn Japanese and Cantonese.

ABOUT ME

I love going out to meet new people or to explore new places I've never been before. I am known by my friends and co-workers for getting along with people with all walks of life. Since I was a kid, I've been interested in geography and reading about different cultures. Now that I finished getting my two degrees, I want to go see those places I've been reading about all my life. Some other stuff about me is I like to go out and dance (especially latin american music), enjoys reading, like meeting new people and show them around my city ,and even though I'm not that into sports, I love to occasionally watch a football (soccer) match and even play it.

IG: amondragontnx4

PHILOSOPHY

My personal philosophy is that any person in the world can better themselves. By improving oneself, one can accomplish anything. The best way to help someone is to empower them to be independent and self- reliant.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can be a good guide to the great places to see in my city. I have already met many Couchsurfers (especially from Europe) who are visiting Miami and have showed them around Miami/Miami Beach area.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have couchsurfed a couple of times in Connecticut. I have participated in events with couchsurfers here in Miami and in Rio de Janeiro. I have served as guide to travelers coming to South Florida and set up meetings for people to meet back when I visited Rio. I've met lots of people to hang out in every city I've visited, from New York to Hong Kong.

Interests

Music, dancing (samba, cumbia, merengue, etc.) traveling, ,exploring new places,economics, history, learning languages, geography.

  • dancing
  • reading
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • music
  • sports
  • soccer
  • economics
  • geography
  • history
  • languages
  • tourism
  • language exchange
  • beaches
  • exploring cities
  • explore new places

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: I'll watch anything except scary movies.

Music: The music I listen to the most is reggae, dancehall, cumbia,samba, rock, EDM, and classical music.

Books: Any book dealing with history, economics, politics, and dealing with different cultures.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I went to Nicaragua, I went to this volcano that is near Masaya. I expected to see a huge peak but instead it was a huge crater. I stood on the edge of the crater and saw far bellow that the volcano was still active. All the lava flowing by plus the place was very foggy and you can hear thunder everywhere. I was a kid back then and the whole experience really left me awestruck.

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn as many languages as possible!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Knowledge of the city I live in, Miami!

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Costa Rica, Hong Kong, Mexico, Nicaragua, Qatar, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alonso’s full profile.

My Groups