Alston's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alston’s full profile.

Overview

  • 55 references 33 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 99, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Quality Assurance (Infrastructure)
  • BA(Hons) Business Administration
  • From Sale, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

*** SALE IS IN MANCHESTER ***

I love travelling and meeting new people especially those who love and enjoy life. I have travelled around South America visited islands in the Caribbean. I've worked in Kenya and travelled around East Africa. I've visited most of Western Europe and visited a few counties in Eastern Europe and continually discovering more. Currently planning further trips to Russia/Ukraine so if you are from that region you'll be top of the list 🇷🇺 🇺🇦 👌🏿👍🏿

I love cooking and enjoy hosting people. If you are looking for someone to introduce you to the sights of Manchester or just visit the surrounding countryside then you are welcome. I do work so please bear that in mind. Most weekends are fine tho. I actually prefer the outdoors to city life.

Simply love enjoying life ❤️❤️❤️

Philosophy... Never say never 😲

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To extend and learn from my network of travel guests and to open my home to like minded travellers and experience the diversity of culture, opinions and joy and most importantly the development of oneself. All in all I CS because I love it👍🏿👌🏿😊

Interests

I have many things which interest me, Red Wine and G n T are some! Let's talk about the others, preferably after the wine 😀

  • cooking
  • walking
  • music
  • camping
  • skiing
  • history
  • religion
  • sightseeing
  • travelling
  • mountain biking
  • nature
  • football
  • laughing
  • sea
  • good food
  • healthy lifestyle
  • keeping fit
  • being lazy
  • history and culture

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy reading and listening to most kinds of music. I prefer more melodic rhythms as opposed to loud and harsh sounds. I love Jazz, Classical, Soul and Gospel type sounds with some contemporary styles. Most of my reading centres around healthy eating, travel and well being but I do enjoy surfing through the typical broadsheets. Currently reading ' Sowing the Mustard Seed' by Yoweri Museveni. I enjoy sci-fi, action and drama like movies. I particularly enjoy movies which get you thinking enough to effect your status quo. All in all I enjoy funny stuff too like 'Diary of a Wimpy Kid' or 'Are We There Yet? ' Life is pointless without laughter 😀😀 and the biggest joke is ourselves 😀

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Life is full of amazing stuff, the very fact of being born is the most amazing event.. Travelled around South America visiting Venezuela, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru, Bolivia and Brazil... Wholly amazing trip. Also my road trip from Manchester to Florence(2018) was an awesome experience.

Conquering my fear of heights currently ongoing as you know altitudes vary 😩

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach basic Spanish and cook amazing meals and share my life experiences as I'm a philosophical kinda guy....Not too deep tho :-) Life is as simple as you believe!! I'm of Jamaican extraction and my food is the most tastiest and that's my completely unbiased opinion 😀😀😁

If anyone is a keen photographer that would be great as I'm just starting out 😌🙄

What I Can Share with Hosts

Most of all my time, humour, sense of fun and adventure and if that is a non starter theirs always my food 😀😀. In addition to the above clean towels, soap, warm or cold showers (depends if I've paid last months gas bills 😉) and good conversations.

Please read 'At My Home Section'

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Barbados, Bulgaria, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ethiopia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Jamaica, Kenya, Lithuania, Mauritius, Netherlands, Norway, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Kenya, Sweden, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Alston’s full profile.

My Groups