Althea Chan's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Althea’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, German, Yue (Cantonese)
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Musician. I am a classical pianist and teacher.
  • Master
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Discover new things and learn as much as I could

ABOUT ME

I'm a bit of a dreamer and an idealist. I love discovering new things and coming up with new ideas. I've gone through quite a lot of changes and challenges in my life and they only made me a better person. That is why I love traveling, exploring new things and especially meeting new people. I love exchanging stories and having genuine interactions with people. I enjoy spending time with all types of people, because I believe there is always something we can learn from each other no matter what. :)

I have recently moved back to Hong Kong from Cologne, Germany. I grew up in Hong Kong but I have spent a decade abroad, in the United States and in Germany. I'm very excited to rediscover my homeland! It'd be great to meet some new people here in Hong Kong and be involved in the community :) so feel free to drop me a line if you wanna hang out!

visited 7 states (3.11%)Create your own visited map of The World or jurisdische veraling duits?

PHILOSOPHY

Enjoy every single moment in life. Appreciate and be grateful for every little thing that happens in life. Step out of your comfort zone once in a while. Never stop exploring.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

-Meeting couchsurfers in every city I visit.
-Showing people around my own city.
-Go to meetings and events to meet other couchsurfers.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've met a lot of awesome people in different places through CS!

Interests

Music, Art, Books, Photography, Nature, Cooking, Good Food & Wine.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Amazing thing I've done: Probably how I'd grown from the person I was to the person I am right now. It's amazing how much one could change. It has been a long and adventurous journey and I'm expecting more of that.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a classical pianist. To me, music is a huge part of my life. I have learned so much about myself and life in general through music and I'd love to share this amazing experience with others.
You can hear me play here: www.altheachan.com

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Scotland

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Althea’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups