Alyna Crux's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alyna’s full profile.

Overview

  • 23 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Urban explorer
  • Physicist
  • From Palermo, Palermo, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

*** Unfortunately I can't host at present. Sorry!***

CURRENT MISSION
Discovering people, places, ideas, history, traditions, food, art and books!

ABOUT ME
I was born and raised in Palermo, pretty much spot on in the middle of the Mediterranean sea. Before leaving it at 23, this amazing city had filled me up with dynamism, multiculturalism, curiosity, independence, sincerity, nature and a taste for seriously good food.

I started traveling with my family since I was too young to even remember, and I have never stopped doing so. I try to make the most out of my holidays and prefer to go somewhere I've never been before, whether on my own or with my family or friends.

Following a series of (un)fortunate events, on a cold November night of 2019 I have decided to move to Madrid for a few months to learn Spanish before quitting my job and go travelling around South America. As we all know, however, a certain virus had other plans for us all...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING
I moved to Madrid in March, just in time to find an apartment and enjoy the Spanish coronavirus lockdown! Now that things are starting opening up again, I'm up for pretty much anything there is to do in this town. I'm new here and really looking forward to start recovering my social life. However, I am unable to host people at this stage. I'm sorry folk! You can bet I'll update this status as soon as things change.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
Until now, I've only had amazing direct or indirect CS experiences. Real couchsurfers (meaning the ones not just looking for free accommodation) are most of the time very special people that have not chosen the beaten path of hotels or airbnbs, and are looking for real human interactions. Since I've been on this platform, I like to think I have friends all over the world but haven't meet them yet!

Interests

  • arts
  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • bouldering
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • reading books

Music, Movies, and Books

Oh so many of them....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Crossing the Atlantic Ocean on a sailing boat (without killing any other crew member!)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach how to cook some Italian specialities, and I would like to learn other countries secret dishes! I can teach you the basics of bouldering and rope climbing, I go to the climbing gym very often and will be happy to bring any keen new or experienced climber along.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Depending on time available, any mix of the following: good company, fun stories, a glass of your favourite alcoholic (or not) drink, some special dishes I have collected along the way, discussions about great books and films, suggestions of amazing music, life experiences, travelling and art insights.

Also (special end of 2019 addition) the full story of my move to Spain. It's quite a story, and deserves a few beers!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Canada, China, Cuba, Denmark, Finland, France, French Polynesia, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Saint Lucia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Alyna’s full profile.

My Groups