Amanaturrosyidah Ochi's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amanaturrosyidah’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Indonesian, Javanese; learning English, Japanese, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Journalist|Editor|Writer|Artist
  • Art and Design - Bandung Institute of Technology
  • From Central Java, Indonesia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! I'm a full-time writer/journalist in the Capital City of Jakarta, Indonesia.
If you have a chance to visit Jakarta or South Jakarta, poke me! I'll bring you to my "a day with Ochi's tour".

Anyway, I really want to improve my English skill (especially my conversation skill). If you are an English speaker or an English native speaker who has a plan to visit Jakarta and enjoy the city sightseeing, please count me in. But if you are not, also don't hesitate to text me. Let's hang out.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to meet new friends. I made this account in 2017 but I never opened it since the COVID-19 pandemic. The last time I use this app is in 2019 when I went to Cambodia. And guess what: I'm not only finding a travel mate but also a best friend.

Anyway, I'm trying to be more active because it's been 2 years since I met new people and go traveling. (I know it sounds sad but) I would love it if I can make a new friend again before 2021 ended.

Interests

  • arts
  • comics
  • movies
  • stand up comedy
  • jokes

Music, Movies, and Books

I just checked my 2021 Spotify Wrapped and I realized that it didn't change a lot since 2017 lol. Panic! At The Disco, Paramore, My Chemical Romance, Bodyslam, Reik, Acid Black Cherry, L'arc~en~ciel, The Gazette, and Wagakki are still on my playlist. My newcomer is Billie Eilish, Kenshi Yonezu, and (I know) Rich Brian.

But lately, I really like to play AKMU over and over and over again. Their song is sweet and addictive.

Books! Well, I'm a writer but I can't even remember what's the last book that I read (for my own sake, not for work). But Dan Brown and Dracula by Bram Stoker is still on my top of mind.

Movies! Basically, I don't like romance. Going to the cinema and watching movies is a part of my weekend life lol.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Graduated and get a job...

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm really good at Bahasa Indonesia (and I guarantee it). So I can teach you Bahasa if you want. My mother language is Javanese, I can teach it to you too.
I'm graduated from Art and Design Faculty, and my major is Craft. When I was in college, my specialty is batik and traditional textile. Just tell me if you want to know about it.

What else? I know lots of good places to hang out in Jakarta. I love coffee and have several recommended cafes that maybe you can love it. The other plus thing is I know Jakarta (and some parts of Java Island).

What I Can Share with Hosts

I live in a small but nice rent-room in South Jakarta. It's near highways (it makes it easier to go to Bandung from here by travel), also it's really near the commuter station and local bus station. It is even near a mall and culinary center in South Jakarta. BUT I can only accept one guess and it must be female.

My room is super-small and I only have one bed and one bean bag (that I love to sleep on). If you don't mind about it, just catch me.

Anyway, I'm still working from home, so my schedule is flexible. I can bring you to see Jakarta on weekends or on weekdays' evenings. Sometimes I have English classes but my language school is in several malls that I can choose freely.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, China, Singapore, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Indonesia

Join Couchsurfing to see Amanaturrosyidah’s full profile.

My Groups