Amanda C's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amanda’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Engineer
  • No education listed
  • From New York, NY, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Miami-born engineer living in Brooklyn. I love dancing, roller skating, wandering through cities on bike, urban exploring, ice cream, the beach, coffee, fancy dress and live music.

I also enjoy a cold beer or glass of wine on a hot summer day, and I love showing people around my neighborhood and favorite spots/parties. Come adventure with me!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I took my first trip to Europe in the summer of 2017 with a childhood friend. We didn't know anyone in half of the cities we stopped in, so we used Couchsurfing to meet locals and fellow travelers. I was blown away with the warmth we were met with while away. Distant places felt like home, and I knew this was a special community.

I've remained a member to make new connections abroad and at home. And although there was a pause on my involvement here during the pandemic, I'm excited to reconnect with this community as the world opens back up! I can't wait to meet some of you!

Interests

  • dancing
  • coffee
  • drawing
  • live music
  • urban exploration
  • biking
  • roller skating

Music, Movies, and Books

I like anything I can dance or skate to: reggaeton, house, disco, afrobeats, 90s/2000s hip hop + RnB, Motown...

My "On Repeat" Playlist on Spotify:
https://open.spotify.com/playlist/37i9dQZF1EpzZDiA641zVi?si=SMJUTBbnQAyp67cZDcegHw&utm_source=copy-link

Teach, Learn, Share

You can count on me for:
- dance party and live music recommendations
- fun bars/clubs
- roller skating meetups or lessons
- language exchange (I'm a native English speaker who also knows some Spanish and un po' di italiano)
- hangouts with my puppy

IF YOU'RE A ROLLER SKATER (PATINADOR) I WANT TO MEET YOU!!!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer spontaneous dance parties, great hugs, dad jokes and terrible singing. I also have a pretty good pulse on things going on around Brooklyn.
And of course, all of my hosts are welcome to stay with me in Brooklyn!

Countries I’ve Visited

China, France, Guadeloupe, Hong Kong, Macao, South Korea, Spain, Taiwan, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Amanda’s full profile.