Amanda Summers's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login 19 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amanda’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Sign Language - American; learning French
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Driving instructor
  • International Studies major at Western Oregon University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To become cultured and knowledgeable of the world through travel, experiences and meeting people!

ABOUT ME

I am an energetic lady with a gigantic need to travel the world! I am a drivers ed teacher.... So if ya wanna learn how to drive/improve your skill set just lmk ❤️

I am very relaxed and accepting person and love to meet new people as much as possible. I am Currently living in Salem, Oregon; which is the capitol city of the state of Oregon. About an hour south of Portland/Vancouver, and an hour North of Eugene.

Live in a 1 bedroom with my partner Mason (M). We have a couch that's super comfy but be warned the only bathroom is through our bedroom. .... Also there is a surprising lack of outlets but we make up for it with like 4 power banks haha 😆(Also also, we are 420 friendly, don't have to participate but please no judgement)

PHILOSOPHY

I have these two sayings tattooed on either arm
"This heart of mine was made to travel the world"
and "Be the change you want to see in the world"

But more personally I live by the philosophy of "always try to make someone laugh" I think great friends are created through laughter, that people are healed, memories are made, and lives are changed when you can truly enjoy someone's company. Plus if you can make yourself laugh, then you know that you truly love yourself!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have couch surfed many times around the states/Europe and have hosted while I was living in Australia and here in Oregon as well!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have couch surfed several times including Florida, Croatia, Austria, Greece, France, Thailand, Hungary, Belgium, The Netherlands, Scotland and Italy. 90% of it was a positive and amazing experience and the only bad one I had will not deter me in anyway from continuing my couchsurfing travels!

Interests

I want to travel to every single country in the world, expand my food tastes, become fluent and french, and maybe try out improv comedy while I'm around the world!

  • culture
  • perfumes
  • dancing
  • tango
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • magic
  • outdoor activities
  • surfing
  • history
  • sign language
  • tourism
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I personally enjoy just about any movie out there as long as there is a relatively decent plot line and great relationships. Personal favorites though are Love Actually, Avatar, Fight Club, Hairspray, and Hercules.
I'll listen to any music and enjoy it as long as I am in the right mood for it!
Books: Digital Fortress, Hunger Games, Game of Thrones, Londoners, Divergent Series, and any mythology books

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I took a trip to Athens, Greece and was able to experience the history and culture of that country in the off season when there aren't so many tourists around. My best friend and I climbed to the top of the Acropolis and got to appreciate the magical essence that was Greece!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to be a better driver ;), how to dance, how to see the magic in life. Or just where all the greatest waterfalls and hotsprings in Oregon are!

I want to learn how people look at the world differently from me and why they are the way they are. I also would love to learn specific dances like salsa, mamba, jive, tango as I already do some country swing dancing :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

My love for adventure and exploration, as well as my fun/outgoing personality!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Netherlands, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Amanda’s full profile.

My Groups