Amanda Fritzen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 30 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amanda’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning French, Hindi
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Traveling and finding my life path
  • Cand.scient in international pharmaceutical sciences
  • From Copenhagen, Capital Region of Denmark, Denmark
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Living life the best way.

ABOUT ME

Im studying chemistry at Copenhagen University, and spending a lot of my time reading, standing in the lab and partying at our sciencebar :)
I love traveling, meeting new people and experince the world. If you want to see copenhagen, i might be a help.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

A country is much better understood by the people living there.

Interests

I love learning - so studying is amazing. But i also like traveling, more like "THE BEST THING IN THE WHOLE WIDE WORLD" is to enjoy the diversity and similarities of people, and all the energy you get from traveling is amazing.

Besides studying and traveling i do different kind of creative stuff - paint, draw, make hama-pearl plates, what ever is available. :)

I finished my master in cancer research in the summer 2017, and currently I'm still in the process of finding out what to do next.

I finished my open water diver course and will hopefully keep exploring the wonderful world hidden under the water.

  • yoga
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • chemistry
  • medicine
  • tours
  • diving
  • playing music
  • alternative medicine
  • meeting new friends

Music, Movies, and Books

Right now i seem to have a thing for Jane Austin - when ever i go travel i keep buying a new book by her. I would guess its the romantic scene with hidden humor that appeals to me. I mostly read english books, since I dont feel that danish quite gets all the small things in the written language. For music it depends what mood you find me in - I can go from classic (i've always played music myself, and know how to play the piano, a bit guitar and if i still remember a bit violin) to big time lovesongs and right out to hardcore partymusic. The music from the 80s allways seems to hit the musicplayer when I have got a beer or two.

The most recent trend is french music, french book, french movies and french people :) Im trying to improve my french but its going a bit slow.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveling around India for half a year on my own was quite an eye opener. That's something I will never forget.

Countries I’ve Visited

Angola, Botswana, Cuba, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Namibia, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Vatican City State, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Angola, Denmark, India

Join Couchsurfing to see Amanda’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups