Amar Sitabi's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amar’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning German, Japanese, Korean, Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Management Consultant
  • M.Sc. Earth and Planetary Sciences
  • From Amsterdam, North Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am an adventurous and open-minded person interested in the various cultures and nature on this planet.

After living, working and studying in the United States, I decided that I want to be more in contact with people from other countries and meet people from everywhere. Since then, I have visited many countries, lived abroad in Switzerland and had amazing experiences.

I love to meet people who are interested in becoming friends by sharing stories of their experiences and by telling me about the place they live. I like sharing stories of my adventures and discuss various topics. I am open for all kinds of people, and I don't judge people based on religion, or personal traits (just please don't believe in conspiracies). I am a Diversity & Inclusion ambassador, nominated in an academic and professional setting.

Also like photography, let me know if you need a new profile pic 😁
Check out my instagram for my various travel pictures!
📷 @absitabi and my cat @SayaBengal

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

1. Meet new unique and multicultural people with a story.
2. Experience the stories, the life and culture of a local abroad.
3. Have the opportunity to meet up and chat up with said people.

Interests

Very passionate about photography (sony a6500) and I enjoy photowalks and portrait shooting for fun. Currently own a 30f14 and 18-105G zoom lens (my last camera and lenses got stolen twice, by Aboriginals in the Australian Outback and in the miners village of Potosi in Bolivia).

One of my main interests is science. I studied Earth Science, but I am widely interested. I like to discuss about scientific topics, but also about more social and political concepts.

I also like to learn. This includes learning about cultures and languages, and also various other skills that I do not know about yet. Next up I want to improve my Spanish!

Martial arts are one of my obsessions. I have practiced Karate, Kickboxing, Muay Thai, Wing Chun, Shaolin Kung Fu, and various seminars of other martial arts. I will continue to pursue mastery of the martial arts.

My other interests are travelling and exploring. Taking an extra step into uncertainty often rewards with great views and amazing experiences. My traveler mentality: always be open for a conversation and diversity in opinion.

  • photography
  • hiking
  • martial arts
  • astronomy
  • geology
  • philosophy
  • science
  • nature
  • innovation
  • diversity
  • space exploration

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite music genre is Reggaeton.
I like fantasy, sci-fi, action/adventure genres, and comedy ofcourse!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It is difficult to choose the most amazing experience, since I've volunteered in the Peruvian jungle, my first halloween in America, burnt my pants in a volcano... I hope we can talk about all of my amazing experiences, but especially yours too, when I meet you!

Teach, Learn, Share

One thing I can teach is my language (Dutch), and my knowledge of our planet, since I am an earth scientist.

I can share my travelling experiences with you and tell you about everything related to my exchange program.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Eagerness to hear about their adventures and like to help out! I also like being a tourist myself! I also have a car and I like city trips.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Gambia, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Greece, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Amar’s full profile.

My Groups