Logo orange

Jeremie Lockwell

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Accepting Guests

50% response rate · Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jeremie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 21 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • studying way too much. Dancing to fo...
  • Teaching. Biology. Music.
  • From Montreal
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Suivre mes convictions. Les faire évoluer au contact des autres.

ABOUT ME

Very friendly with everyone. Hopelessly clumsy. I have a strong attraction to everything artistic. Mostly things that meld art and global consciousness. I study in sciences. I also pretend to be a musician sometimes.

PHILOSOPHY

The secret of contentment is knowing how to enjoy what you have, and to be able to lose all desire for things beyond your reach.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Making sure those who visit my city get a taste of the spirit of Montreal

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

More I give to it. More it gives in return. So feed the fire, my friends.

Interests

Great conversation, food, spontaneous music and I'm sold. Add moonlight in the mix and it's bliss.

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: before sunrise and before sunset are my absolute favorites. Eternal sunshine of the spotless mind comes close behind.

Music: way too vast to expose here.

Books: anything by Alexandre Dumas, Maurice Leblanc, Victor Hugo. Tring to delve deep in Quebec's rich litterature right now.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Sleep, alone, in a haunted hostel, St-Petersburg Sail for 3 days on a river in Siberia. Explore the untamed jungle of Costa Rica. Putting on my backpack for the very first time to travel in spain. Gaze at millions of bats as they cross the fire-red sky of Bamako, Mali Ride my bicycle trough billions of fireflies in a small forest path, Quebec Travels.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm dreaming of organizing entirely free popular learning sessions on many themes.

For now, can teach violin, tango, how to do chocolate truffle, etc.

Want to learn how to fix a bike

Countries I've Visited

Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Mali, Russian Federation, Spain

Countries I've Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Jeremie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile