Amélie  L's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amélie ’s full profile.


  • 213 references 193 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Human Resources
  • No education listed
  • From France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Aloha everyone, I’m Amelie, from the South of France 🇫🇷
From 2014 and 2016 I’ve been travelling around the world which lead me to Hawaii.
I like to travel a lot and to speak about my travel experiences. I’m also very free and adaptable person. I love meeting new people, learn about new culture and I am very happy if I can help you guys during your stay in Hawaii.

My philosophy >> A stranger is just a friend you haven't met yet 🤗

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I started couchsurfing back in 2014 and since that I never stopped. I like the original concept of couchsurfing. I enjoy meeting nice people and learning about their cultures. I like sharing, exchanging and helping people from all around the world. I already have several experiences which it almost always very well passed (but I’ve also some funny and interesting ones that I can share with you 😉). I'm very easy going, open mind and always positive. I would like to host people with open mind too..


Traveling is for sur my first interest 🥰
I'm also a good horse rider. I have my own horses in France.
A few years ago I started exchanging postcard by the website Postcrossing and I love it.
I’m also taking Spanish classes, twice a week with a teacher from Guatemala.
If you’re from a Latino America country it’s a plus as I would love to practice my Spanish with you 🤗

  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • snorkeling
  • skiing
  • travel
  • exploring new places
  • family and friends
  • spanish language
  • taking pictures
  • nature lover
  • cooking and baking

Music, Movies, and Books

- First They Killed My Father. I’ve read this book during my stay in Cambodia and I really enjoyed it.
- Un avion sans elle (french book about a plane crash).

A little bit of everything at the exception of heavy metal and rap.

Anything based on true stories, I also really enjoy good comedies & travel documentary.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

➡️ some things I’ve done during my travels :
📍Try the wonderful food street in Vietnam
📍My first dive experience in Koh Phi Phi, Thailand
📍 The day I visited Angkor temple in Cambodia
📍Horse riding in the desert in Egypt
📍Meeting with amazing people in Indonesia
📍Boat trip to Halong Bay in Vietnam
📍My amazing Para Sailing experience at Pattaya in Thailand
📍Cruise on the Nile in Egypt
📍Tubing experience Vang Vieng’s cave in Lao
📍My diving certification in New-Caledonia (PADI level 1)
📍Live 3 months in van to explore both Island of New-Zealand
📍Swim with a lot of Manta Ray by night in the Big Island of Hawaii
📍Hiked in Norway, such a beautiful country
📍Couchsurfing in Japan with the sweetest people

Teach, Learn, Share

We can help you to organized your stay here and give you some tips so you can have the best time here.
We would love to share our travel experiences and hear about your experiences also. I'm very curious girl and I have a big interest for traveling. Travel rythme my life everyday.
I can teach you some french words and give you some french recipe.

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can share our time with our guests. Show them around the island. I would love to learn about your country and your culture. Also if you can share with us a typical local meal from your country we will be more than happy and thankful. I also like cooking french food. If I have time and if you stay longer enough maybe you will have the chance to try it ! 😉

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Cambodia, Egypt, England, France, Guatemala, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Japan, Laos, Mexico, Monaco, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Northern Ireland, Norway, Philippines, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, New Caledonia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Amélie ’s full profile.

My Groups