Amina Moustafa's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Arabic (Egypt), French, Irish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Neuroscience Student
  • Trinity College Dublin, Ireland
  • From Nottingham, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I was born in Dublin, Ireland, but I'm half Irish, half Egyptian. I love being active and outdoors, especially when it's in a place I've never been before. The idea of exploring new places and cultures excites me and I'm always looking for adventures. I'm really into sports. If l could do them all I would, but my main passion is playing football. I really enjoying hiking and being in nature. I'm enthusiastic and friendly and always up to try new things.

I did my undergrad in Neuroscience and am really fascinated by the way the brain works. I love how there is so much still to learn about what is going on in the brain and where that knowledge could potentially take us in the future!

UPDATE:
I’ve begun a new chapter in my life 🙌🏼😄 I’ve recently moved to Nottingham in the UK to start a new job as an Academic Associate in a university here as well as begin a PhD. They’ll both be in a completely different field to my undergrad (in Neuroscience), I’ll be focusing on the Sociology of Sport and will be doing research on the impact of genetic testing on society!

If you’re in Nottingham and want to discover Nottingham with me, pop me a message and I’d love to meet up.

At the moment I’m in shared accommodation, so while my roommates are at home, I won’t always be able to accept guests but when they are away I could possible offer my couch to you 😊😊 so just pop me a message if you’re interested in crashing at mine 😁

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've itchy feet! (a common saying which means I love traveling.) I love learning about new cultures and trying new things. I feel traveling really opens your mind to new experiences and adds to a person's character.

I've met some amazing people on my travels and I feel Couchsurfing a great environment for explorers to meet each other and a space that celebrates adventure and exploration!

Interests

I'm an avid sports person. My passion is for sport - all kinds of sport! I play on a football team and have always been into running. I also love martial arts and table tennis. I am always up for trying a new sport or playing any outdoor activities.

Hiking is something I've recently loved doing. Nature is so beautiful and is free to enjoy! Ireland in particular has so many spectacular places to explore and hike. Hiking always makes me feel like a kid again - going on an adventure.

I've recently been teaching myself how to play keyboard. I've learned 2 songs so far. Progress!!

I really enjoy working with kids. I coach young boys and girls and run workshops in schools and in local communities. I work for a non-profit organisation that uses sport for social impact and social inclusion. It's the best thing I've been involved in. I enjoy every minute of my work there and never actually feel like I'm doing 'work'.

I love dancing! I've been part of a contemporary dance group. I look following choreography and learning a new piece but can be feel like I have two left feet (a terrible dancer) if I'm asked to dance on the spot.

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • running
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • sports
  • soccer
  • sociology
  • nature
  • adventures
  • theatre
  • learning new things
  • science and technology
  • keyboard

Music, Movies, and Books

I've so many favourites it is hard to pick.

I don't have a particular type of music that I'm into I sort of just listen to anything that I resignate with.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I ran a football session for FIFA in Moscow just before the World Cup!

Teach, Learn, Share

How to never feel boredom. I love keeping myself active so will always find time to

What I Can Share with Hosts

My experiences. I love talking with people, and listening to what they have to say. I could talk for days!

I also can teach people some Irish slang and about the history and culture of Ireland.

I enjoy experimenting with food so would be happy to cook a random meal for any host.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Palestine, Poland, Russian Federation, Scotland, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, England, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Amina’s full profile.

My Groups