Amira Jumat's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amira’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Malay; learning Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Engineer
  • University Teknologi Petronas
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm Amira. I live in Damansara, 40 mins MRT ride from Kuala Lumpur. Not much of a talker but if we talk about traveling i will be very chatty, mind you!I am someone who needs to get away from work & real life once in a few months & get lost in different places around the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I signed up in 2014 but i got too busy with work & spent most of my time away from home (Offshore jobs). Now that i have my own place, i want to be a part of the community & would like to offer my couch.

Interests

Hiking, traveling, reading, sleeping

Music, Movies, and Books

Pretty much everything

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Solo trip to South America for a month! (Being muslim, wearing hijab & coming from Malaysia is a big thing!! :D)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach how to cook traditional Malaysian food & Bahasa Melayu

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cultural exchange, my home cooked meal, cleaning the house, late night talk

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bolivia, Cambodia, Croatia, France, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Peru, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Malaysia

Join Couchsurfing to see Amira’s full profile.

My Groups