Amit Chougule's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amit’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Marathi (Marāṭhī); learning French
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Student in IESEG School of Management , Lille , France
  • MIB, Bachelore of Engineering (CSE)
  • From Kolhapur, India
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Explore Europe's Different Places

ABOUT ME

Hi All, I am Amit from a small historic city of India called Kolhapur in Maharashtra State. I love traveling different places, explore different cities, Know culture, meet people, taste different foods & enjoy every moment of life. I was professional web developer. but I am not geek ;) . I love this website which is great success with brilliant idea. I am now in France for my higher studies. I think, this time I can explore europe on every weekend. This is going to be memorable time of my life. I now live & do my internship in beautiful Normandy . Its Brewery with very active visitors from all over world through Helpx. I am working on my plan to cycle around europe from August still its in planning. hope fully I will be on roll soon.

PHILOSOPHY

We get only 1 chance to live life. Enjoy every moment of it & keep smiling always. Make many friends. Respect your parents, family & friends... care for them.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am excited by every new thing. Nature is place where I feel myself satisfied . I love to participate in different activities. Due to many reasons I could not do many things in my life till now but now I wish to do everything that I have missed. We get one life to live. I want to enjoy every moment of it to full extend.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

This is first time I am using Couch Surfing for my travels. I hope I will have good experiences. I love this idea. Thnx to founders.
Unfortunately I haven't used this for couch yet but I attend many events through this. I am planning a bike trip through 7 countries of Europe from August, & I hope I could use couchsurfing this time.

Interests

I like traveling , exploring cities, meeting different people, know culture, learn languages, taste different foods, n collect beautiful memories in heart. I also like listening music, reading books n more than anything I like dreams.

  • culture
  • books
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • hinduism
  • business
  • languages
  • religion

Music, Movies, and Books

I like Country music, silent & rock too....depend on mood :D .... I like suspense , science fiction & love stories. I like management books, philosophy, cultural & travel books...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

first international take off , first sight of eiffel tower.... I have dream to ride bike till Ladakh - the highest motarable road on earth in Himalaya. Also I want to travel most of places on earth in my whole life span.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have spent my 4+ years in web development , & internet. Also I am having good management skills .
I would like to give suggestions freely to people who are hosting me about their websites or business development strategies on internet. I like to talk about India, explain Indian culture, hindu religion etc... if you are interested. I love talking about different businesses & new creative business ideas.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, India, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovenia, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, India, Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Amit’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups