Hylke Van Oostveen's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 55% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hylke’s full profile.

Overview

  • 165 references 142 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Train manager eurostar
  • No education listed
  • From Amsterdam, North Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meet and make friends around the world , from different backgrounds, cultures and sexuality, and show them you can call people your friends .

ABOUT ME

HI i am Hylke a gay guy from Amsterdam. I spontaneous , funny , direct , social , bit weird (good way). Openminded . I like to travel, read, go out , drink( try good wines and new beers), talk politics and history . Learn every day from people around and hope I can do that for a long time. I live in the centre of Amsterdam in my small but great studio. As I said before, always open to meet new people and show them a good time in Amsterdam. Be openminded, be yourself and send me a message if you wanna meet. Hope to meet new people and call them my friends

insta: dutchiefromams

PHILOSOPHY

I think the best thing you can do is live your life and help people on the way.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I hope to meet a lot of new people and learn from them. Or just show people a good time when they are visiting in Amsterdam, and show them around.

Interests

I like to travel, read, sport, wine-beer :D, just meet people and friends for fun. And to get the best out of my life.

  • gayfriendly
  • straigth friendly

Music, Movies, and Books

Hebrew and Spanish songs( even sometimes I don't know what they are singing about) and pop, rock and whats nice more
Read: Tom Clancy, Mathew Reilly , History and Politics
Best series: West wing, Brother and sisters, Marvel's Agents of SHIELD

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travel to a lot of places to learn about cultures .
and Israel has a special place in my heart , build up a good group of friends there

Teach, Learn, Share

Be openminded, be yourself , be crazy. and enjoy your life to the max

What I Can Share with Hosts

Great place, Great city, Openminded friendly interesting guy . Who will try to show you a good time

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Macao, Malaysia, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Palestine, Portugal, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Hylke’s full profile.

My Groups