Amulya Mantha's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amulya’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Telugu; learning German, Tamil
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • CAE Development Engineer for Pedestrian Protection
  • Masters in Automotive Engineering
  • From Hyderabad, Telangana, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

*******NOTE: I was on a brief hiatus in the last 5-6 months owing mainly to lack of a smartphone and also to my Master Thesis, which I am done with right now. That should explain my really low response rate. I will be more active now and willing to accept guests. Let's couchsurf!! ******

Amulya Mantha, M.Sc Automotive Engineering. Yay I did it. From India to Germany, here I am
currently working as an Automotive Engineer. I moved to Germany 3 years ago to pursue my dream to become an automotive engineer.

I love travelling and gaining new experiences as much as I can. Suggest a plan or an idea to do something and you can be sure of the response "Why not?"

I like meeting new people. Each person has a different outlook on life and am always curious about it. And i believe, listening to people's experiences is education in itself.

Motorcycle riding is one of my biggest passions! One day I dream of riding the world on a motorcycle!
I take to writing bits and pieces when I find the inspiration here:
http://twenty-somethingdq.blogspot.de/?m=1

https://m.facebook.com/notes/amulya-mantha/25-things-before-i-turned-25/10155185920320439/?notif_t=feedback_reaction_generic&notif_id=1491249440268009&ref=m_notif

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I lived in an Apartment with 3 others in a new city. Our apartment always had guests of my flatmates! It was amazing the people I met and the things I learnt. That is when I discovered couchsurfing! To me, this is a platform to meet new people, to go out of my comfort zone and to share experiences. It makes travelling to a new place more exciting!

Interests

Motorcycle Riding,Travelling, Food, people , history.

  • culture
  • education
  • dining
  • cooking
  • indian food
  • traveling
  • teaching
  • engineering
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

I love classical music! Violin is my absolute favourite instrument to listen to. I also enjoy House music and Indian music.
I love reading! There is so much to read and learn! I like fantasy novels and non-fiction works that focus on history and countries. Also, I am a total Potterhead!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiked unexpectedly in an ambulance. It's amazing especially because it shows how kindness and helpfulness exists in this world.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach all about indian culture and also food! I would love to Learn about the lifestyle of people in different parts of the world. And share my travel and life experiences.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Share my experiences.
I can tell you all about my homeland, India and my travel experiences in Europe.
I can also cook Indian food for you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sri Lanka, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, India

Join Couchsurfing to see Amulya’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups