Logo orange

Anaïs Grivot

Ulaanbaatar, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

Maybe Accepting Guests

98% response rate · Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anaïs's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 44 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Hungarian, Mongolian, Russian, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • Study Chemistry
  • From France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Discover the secret of the teleportation!

ABOUT ME

I am a very open-minded person, ready for new experiences and ready to get to know more people and cultures.

My favorite color is blue.

I like to explore countries less rich and/or less developped than my native country because I think it gives you important perspectives and make you realize how much you have and how much you should appreciate what you have - even basic things such as drinkable tap water or hot shower or 3 meals per day.

If I had the chance to hook up with a superheroe, I'd choose Batman.

I like to drink and to go out. And no, you will NOT manage to convince me that a Jägerbomb is made with Jägermeister and Redbull... it is made with BEER!

I may be a bit stubborn sometimes (probably my French genes trying to express themselves)

If I had a superpower, it would be teleportation. If not available, I guess I'd be fine with being able to eat endlessly without never getting fat.

I studied engineering, but I'd rather watch a theatre play, do some crafts or read a good book than solve any kind of equations. Especially if it is related to Thermodynamics. I hate Thermodynamics.

Being fluent in Russian is on my to do list.

Enough writting now! Let's just go for a beer together and talk... Best way to get to know someone! - a tea is fine too, let's not be so restrictive ;)

PHILOSOPHY

Be yourself.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Meeting, activities, surfing, showing city around, etc.
I have been hosting quite a lot of people since I've been living in UB, and there were always great experience! :)

Interests

Cooking (and i'm good at it :p ), Sport (much less good at that haha), reading, going out with friends, theatre,art craft, eating raw pasta (yes, raw ones! So good! You should give it a try too ;) ) ...

Music, Movies & Books

Books: My favorite authors definitely are Stephen King and Amélie Nothomb!I think I even probably read almost every book they wrote.
I also like very much Edgar Allan Poe and Guy de Maupassant but also Greek mythology and fairy tales.

Movies: i really like movies which make you think (like Mr Nobody) and make you feel something (such as Requiem for a Dream). But when i simply wanna relax, i'd rather go for an action movie (Expendables!) or horror movie but the ones with real story (Saw!) not only bloody scenes and hot chicks screaming ^^!

Music: well, most of my friends usually say that I have a huge lack of musical knowledge...which - I confess - is true. But I do like listening to music, and I always enjoy when people share their musical tastes with me ;)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

* I piloted a (little!) plane. =)
* I ate every kind of weird food we were able to find in Asia... :D
* I watched a movie in Hungarian and almost entirely understood it... and believe me, this is an amazing thing ^^

Teach, Learn, Share

*I recently learnt a Chinese tongue twister! So I can teach it to you now because i think it's pretty cool to be able to say it!! Even kind of awesome :D (Well if i haven't forgotten it by the time we meet... otherwise you'll have to be content with a French one :/ )
*And, much more useful: i'm pretty good at baking COOKIES! Would definitely share it with you too ;)

Countries I've Visited

Cambodia, China, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Moldova, Portugal, Romania, Senegal, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

France, Hungary, Mongolia, Russian Federation, Singapore

Join Couchsurfing to see Anaïs's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile