Anang Dadhich's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anang’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi; learning French, Italian, Japanese, Slovak, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Researcher and Traveller
  • PhD Aerospace Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey all! I am a kind of person who likes everything and just want to experience whatever is out there (usually good stuff :P ). I am a graduate with MS- Aerospace engineering from University of Cincinnati, US, and currently a Researcher in Bratislava, Slovakia! I also do part time professional photography, English teaching, blogs, and event management!

I love to travel, explore, go on adventure trips, bike, hike, play guitar, paint, sketch, read, watch movies, talk a lot, and just be myself.

Besides, I will always have a story to tell!
I believe that a person should be inside a box only when he/she is dead. :)
I always smile :)
Like this - :)
My travel page and blog (The Travelling Shoe):
https://www.facebook.com/thetravellingshoe/
https://www.thetravellingshoe.com/
Instagram: @thetravellingshoe , @andstudios0 (for events and models)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am usually a solo traveler. Instead of being a tourist, I am kind of an explorer who actually wants to be a part of the city or town I am visiting. Be with locals, commute like locals, eat like locals, is what I love to do when I am out there in the wild! And I always get lost while exploring haha, so beware of that if you want to walk around with me :P It could be both intentional or accident, but we will discover a new spot through that :D

Couchsurfing will help me in making local friends in the places I have always dreamt of going. I will learn more about local culture, lifestyles and a general way of thinking. And it's always fun when someone is there to share your experiences with! :)

Interests

Travel, biking, guitar, camping, hiking, reading, sketching, cooking (if I don't feel lazy), and just making new friends!
I love photography (travel, model, or events)! I have done these professionally in US, Mexico, and India! (Currently building up my portfolio in Europe, so let me know if you are interested in working on an interesting theme for photoshoot/ video portfolio!)
I LOVE TO DANCE!

  • culture
  • photography
  • sketching
  • dancing
  • dining
  • italian food
  • cooking
  • modeling
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • painting
  • coding
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • boxing
  • engineering
  • solo travel
  • beaches
  • portfolio

Music, Movies, and Books

Alchemist, Harry Potter, LOTR, Pursuit of Happiness, Into the wild, Secret Life of Walter Mitty, Jab We Met, all superhero movies/comics!
I like Pop and Country. Metal too (love Metallica)! And obviously Bollywood :) ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Recently (Sept-2019) I was hiking and camping alone in Scottish Highlands (Isle of Skye) for 4 nights by myself, and got lost in mountains due to extreme fog and rains. In the night my tent broke down too due to heavy winds and it was water everywhere! Took me 2 days out to come out of there haha, but I survived! :D
For pictures and proof, message and host me :P

Many other adventures, but once (2016) I also biked solo for a total of 100 miles, including 16 miles of mountain biking, chilling on the beach, and camping alone in a forest, ALL within 24 hours! :D

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Morse code, Elvish and Heiroglyphics. Also, being a part of various student organizations, companies and offices, I have acquired good counselling, leadership and problem solving skills, so you can discuss your life problems with me :)
I would really want to learn about different cultures and how people live in different parts of the world so that I can be more confident and open minded.
I would love to share all my adventures and ideas about how to make this world a better place for all, technologically and socially.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Travel stories, ideas, community knowledge, and a small memento from wherever I am coming :)
I can professionally edit your pictures for free!! And if interested, we can do a photoshoot too! It's a great way of meeting new people, connecting with them, and traveling, I believe! :D
Also, I can cook Indian and Italian food, and give great Indian style head massages!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, England, France, Hungary, Iceland, India, Italy, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Mexico, Slovakia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Anang’s full profile.

My Groups