Ana S's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ana’s full profile.


  • 27 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French, German
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • Life itself
  • From Porto, Porto, Portugal
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I'm from Portugal been living in Spain for the last years.

Now travelling for some time with my bicycle, exploring natural and cultural diversity.

Would be great to meet people, exchange experiences, languages...

If you go to Valencia, Barcelona or Porto and need some information feel free to contact me whenever I have Internet connection I will answer you.


Cycling and hiking are some of my favorite activities.

I'm a nature and animals lover, one of my spare time activities is ti work in a animal shelter with dozens of cats and a few other animals.

Reading, practice ukulele( I play a little), and meeting other cultures is some of my favorite hobbies.

And music oh the music how could I live without it! I cannot say I'm a one music genre person, I follow international rock bands, dance salsa, african music, music of the world(arabian and balcans rythms are magical), ...


The most precious thing in humankind is its cultural diversity.

This one is not my quote but it's one of my favorites: To define is to limit ( we can have a conversation about it)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Give tips, meet travelers and show them around.

I have surfed a few times and when I have the chance I host or meet travelers.


Love cycling, I would go everywhere with a bicycle!
Animal life protection, Minimalism...

  • animals
  • dancing
  • vegetarian
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • history
  • languages
  • reading books
  • cultural exchange
  • explore new places

Music, Movies, and Books

International and multicultural movies!
Amélie, Three Colors White/Blue/Red, Babel, La Vita è Bella, Joint Security Area,
Chaplin: The Kid, The great Dictator, Biographic movies inspire me( like Aretha Franklin, Ray Charles)

Depending on the mood: Rock, 80's, African, Salsa, Oriental music
Groups like System of a Down; Sigur Rós; Queen;

Mainly historic novels and neuroscience

The book of Illusions
Isabel Allende: Inés del Alma Mia, El Bosque de los Pigmeos, La isla bajo el mar, el cuaderno de Maya
Man's searching for meaning
A thousand splendid suns
The power of habits

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Meet people from different parts of the world.

Teach, Learn, Share

Some veggies cooking, cycling and camping ideas, portuguese...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Time, cultural exchange, talk...

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cabo Verde, Cambodia, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Kosovo, Macedonia, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Portugal, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Ana’s full profile.

My Groups