Logo orange

Andras Petsch

Romsey, England, United Kingdom

Wants to Meet Up

Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andras's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 81 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • International Relations
  • Corvinus University
  • From Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Giving (in)to the flow and enjoying life.

ABOUT ME

People tend to say I smile a lot. yes, I do, most of the time, also while exploring myself. :)
I like honesty and straightforwardness, do pay attention to details while also enjoy relaxing and taking my time when doing things...and I often find spontaneous and crazy ideas best.
That's all I know about myself. ;)

PHILOSOPHY

As long as you can LEARN...there's not much wrong with your life.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've been hosting many people up until now, so I was involved quite a lot. I did go to some CS parties as well as meetings.
I used to travel a lot (not with CS).

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Started hosting some time ago, and I liked all my guests...each surfer has been great so far. Amazing people!
Surfed twice until now: both times it was lots of fun.

Besides CS, I have been hosted by friends and I also have hosted several people, even if not via internet.

Interests

Life...
Cultures, languages, people.
I love to spend time with Music and Sports (mostly tennis: playing, umpiring, organizing, watching etc., but also football, hiking and various other sports).
It's so great to get to know a bit deeper the people I meet. I like to take new challenges in life. And it is fun to experience the unusual.
I like spending time in nature and scenic terrains.
Changes of environs and perspective can be very enriching.
Diversity and good times are best shared.

Music, Movies & Books

MUSIC: too many to list - some folk (ethno) music is special to me, as well as several artists mixing blues, rock (the harder kind, too), metal (or just as much, pop) music and funk, soul, jazz.
My soul loves music, it always has a deep influence on me I noticing sounds wherever I go (so many birds in Romsey!).
Basically I like discovering any sounds/music, just as the sound of raindrops on my attic windows.

Books...yes, libraries and bookstores are places where I just lose sense of time and all of a sudden they are about to close...

Films can also be a treat, good ones have a lasting effect on me for several days after having watched them. Just as one sudden example, Bin Jip comes to mind.
Based on reality, people!s life stories, psychological/spiritual stuff or about mother Earth, all are interesting.

I enjoy humour in arts very much.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Memories from my travels (Europe, North America, a bit of Africa and Asia) may surface when appropriate. Lets keep these for the time we meet! :)

Teach, Learn, Share

It's great if you can put emphasis on sharing the good things from what you experience, creating good vibes, so that everyone enjoys your company more. Be happy that you can do so (whenever possible).
Everything happens for a reason to help you move on in your journey, even if you are not conscious about it (which can be fine, too).
Honestly, there is very little that is really needed in life to feel well and be happy.
(Of course, there are bad moments or periods. Sometimes I had really tough times. But the tunnels do end. Always.)

Enjoy living the (couchsurfing) moment. That will show, and it is huuuge fun!

yes, I'm learning all the time. skills, too. for example, I like assisting good cooks. :)
right now, skills for different hotel jobs. I have worked in many places.

What I Can Share With Hosts

My knowledge about my country and its people, plus about various languages besides Hungarian, cultures, sports etc.
And some good, easy as well as valuable time, I hope.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Libya, Luxembourg, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, Hungary, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Andras's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile