Andrea Giannino's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile.

Overview

  • 94 references 68 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Calabrian (South Italian), English, Italian, Portuguese, Sicilian, Spanish; learning Bulgarian, French, Greek (modern), Persian (Farsi)
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Economic refugee
  • arts and right
  • From Messina, Messina, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

October 2th 2022: I am travelling to the Middle East, so I’ll be ready to receive guests from Dicembre 10th

Last updating: I live on my own in Messina city centre next to Piazza San Vincenzo, in an old building of the nineteenth century survived the 1908 famous earthquake and 2 world wars. However, it is a modest but cozy home in a popular neighbourhood of Sicily.
The info below about Napoli are just indicative of my previous couchsurfing experience with my mom, and I wanted to leave it.

Dear world,
my name is Andrea. I am tripping around the world and I really don't know what's my destination and where I will stay tomorrow. However, I know where I would love to go with my heart! There. Over there: where the fantasy takes reality, dreaming with open eyes and thinking with easy soul.
There. Just there.
On this path of life we go toward our destiny, sometimes bitter. Perhaps we might break this chain! This is my mission 😅

°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Important: about my home, I'm settled in Aversa (around 20 minutes to the center of Napoli by train), and I share my home with my beautiful mom :) I will come back to Italy after my long trip around the world, so I will be able to host you from 23th of December 2017.
OUR HOME IS OPEN FOR EVERYBODY: MAN, WOMAN, GAY, POLITICIANS, GANGSTARS, TRANS, BLACK, WHITE, YELLOW, (2022 update: NOVAX) and so on. We love to host everybody, without judgments :)
Particularly beloved guest: Gipsy people 😁
Vi aspettiamo!
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- °°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°

🗣 I speak a good Spanish and I get by in English and Portuguese. Italian native speaker.

ABOUT ME

I travel. Travel curiosity, love, interest. I come from a beautiful land which let me think about my origin, and melancholy is strong. However it's a strong desire to see and understand things. So I travel.
Travel. Travel because it has always been my dream.

PHILOSOPHY

I don't believe after dead to go on living yet, at least in a physic body: so powerful and grim is the Nature, but exists a magic: I can chose to born everyday and wake up my eyes fascinated for the magnitude of life, even though life is not easy. Not easy to no one, but we don't give up, never.

Please, have a look on my blog:

https://gianninoandrea25.wixsite.com/cronistaviaggiatore/project?lang=en

And also some works I make with a surfer from Venezuela:

https://youtu.be/q84D0CGMifc

And an other one with a family from Switzerland:

https://youtu.be/8DksaSatHVk

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

In the world there are many different types of travelers: video-makers, vacationers, backpackers, adventurist, refugees, visitors, documentary, excursionists, one-day trippers, and so on. All of them are welcome in our home. However, there is a type of traveller that we do love in particular, and they are the "migrants". Migrants are the most powerless trippers in the world, because, often they travel for economic and social needs. Unfortunately, Italians are becoming intolerant to receive people: our hearts are greys and, the politic, which is the mirror of ourselves, it is developed around walls, scared, wars, etc.
We love hosting people not just because it's wonderful to meet new friends, but, above all, because this is our "resistance", wishing a earth without passport/borders, with transparent home walls, as so as, families of air.

+++++++++++++++🌝++++++++++++++++

I don't mind what you bring to me and why you are traveling. Do whatever your mind and soul say.
Are you surfing because your budget is limited? Don't worry, you are welcome.
Are you surfing because you would like to share time with locals? Here I am, you are welcome.
Are you surfing to be free to go everywhere without me? No problem, just be careful around the city.
Feel free, mate. Here there is no one condition.

+++++++++++++++🌞++++++++++++++++

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We have always hosted people at home, despite not using Couchsurfing. By the way, now it is pretty easy thanks to internet. Do you see? The technology is not so terrible 😄

Interests

I like music, sports, reading, and walk: walk a lot. I love ice cream; I eat a lot of ice cream :)

  • arts
  • cooking
  • motorcycles
  • chess
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • geography
  • history
  • philosophy
  • films
  • cinema
  • beach
  • friendship
  • sea
  • different cultures
  • exploring new places
  • bicycling
  • meeting new people
  • bicycle
  • water
  • walk
  • asado
  • friendships
  • bycicle
  • anarchism
  • barbecue
  • new ideas
  • unconditional love
  • pasolini
  • play cards
  • socrates
  • reflective loneliness
  • sleep well
  • platone
  • the virtue
  • natural rules

Music, Movies, and Books

Definitely I listen to music so so much during my times, everyday, and every nigh. But I find time also for movies and books.
1° South Italian folk music (music)
1° Cristo si è fermato ad Eboli (film)
1° The sorrows of young Werther (book)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One amazing thing...? Well, I speak to sheeps and foxes 😆 I am kidding... I am not crazy: I just speak to sheeps 🐑😒

Teach, Learn, Share

One of my passion is learning new languages: any! No matter whethe hard or not, I'll do it: talking with local people although using simple words and expression, it gives me huge emotion and satisfaction. To me, it is the best way to experience new coultures.

I am able to fix bicycle, cooking, sharing trip tips, and so on. So, let's start sharing these things with you!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would like to share my time: something precious nowadays.
We can hang out with my friends and having a meal together.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Armenia, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Iran, Italy, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Colombia, England, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Peru, Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile.