Andrea Mancini's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning Chinese (Simplified), German, Greek (modern), Portuguese, Spanish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • University of Leeds
  • PhD University of Leeds
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am doing a PhD in Medieval Studies at the University of Leeds. I like going for short trips during weekends. I love meeting people from all over the world and explore historical sites.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting people and sharing experience. Visiting the World through locals. I have hosted amazing surfers in Leeds and Edinburgh and I have surfed in Amsterdam, France and US. I have also been simply guiding travellers around museums and places in Edinburgh and Leeds or even just for a drink or a coffee and a chat. I have attended many times the weekly couchsurfing meeting in Clermont-Ferrand where my couchsurfing-experience started, and in Edinburgh. Now I'm in Leeds and I'm looking forward to meet new surfers here.

Interests

I like medieval history, playing tennis and coffe.

Music, Movies, and Books

Good music, good movies, good books.

Teach, Learn, Share

I teach Italian and can teach tennis to beginners. I can share my passion for tennis, food, wine, history.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Basic Information about the city. Museums and places to visit. My cooking experience (italian food) to make you feel at home.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, San Marino, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Greece, Italy, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile.