Andrea Stani's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning French
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Business System Analyst
  • Master's degree in Computer Science for Business Management
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Talkative, slow life lover and spontaneous I currently work in IT.
I enjoy having long walks, some running, cycling the city, theater shows and books.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Sharing a place to stay and swapping some life experiences just looks a good idea.
Safety, privacy and some moment of personal intimacy are essentials so I would prefer to host one person per time which is fluent in either Italian, English or French. (It's just a preference, don't worry to ask if you need a place)

Interests

  • cooking
  • running
  • walking
  • reading
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • theatre

Music, Movies, and Books

Writers:
Kaitlin Moran, Virginie Despentes, Milan Kundera. Erri de Luca. George Orwell, John Fante, Sepulveda, Pierpaolo Pasolini and many others.

Movies:
Science of Sleep, Pina 3D about Pina Bauch, Woody Allen, Persona, Frances ha,A beautiful mind, 1984 - from the Orwell's book, the unbearable lightness of being - from the Kundera's book,Monster & Co. ,The six sense, Berverly hills cop. :), Pearl harbors, full metal jacket and many others.

Music: a bit of everything and for sure not an expert 70',80',90', rock, country, reggae, italian, some punk, some jazz, some ska, soul music,....

TV series : sense 8, the Americans, the newsroom, homeland, the black mirror.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiking in Apuan Alps and Madeira. Moving to Tuscany for the University when I was 18. Getting my tough master's degree of which I don't care that much at the end of the day. Moving abroad when I was thirty. Working as volunteer in a Collective Cafe' project in Bruxells city center. http://boomcafeassociatif.org/boom-cafe/.
Running the 20km of Brussels and the 10 Miles Bruges-Ostende.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can manage to speak some French but I'm soon going to attend new classes as I want to improve it.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can guide you through Brussels city when possible.
I have a sofa bed in the kitchen / living that you can use if after meeting I feel like also hosting you and you need it. You can use the kitchen-living (one piece), toilette, bathroom, fridge, tv, books and internet connection...
Everything as long as you leave things more or less as clean as you found them and in a compatible way with my working life.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, England, France, Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile.