Logo orange

Andrea Grundke

Riemst, Limburg, Belgium

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile


  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish, Tagalog
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Manila
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me


To create myself as a better person and to live and experience as much as possible as long as I still have this much freedom.


This would probably be one of the hardest questions anyone can ask you. Besides being asked for a name for a game character. Let's see... Friendly and very easy to get along with, may be shy at first, but give me time to get comfortable around you and I can be a real fun person. I'm a recent graduate and I'm looking to find and create myself through a different path from my other peers. I want to experience and open myself up to more than I ever can from just staying in school and I want to travel, volunteer and learn new things before going back to studying. I am also in the process of deciding what my future will be and what I should do in university.

visited 20 states (8.88%)Create your own visited map of The World or Amsterdam travel guide for Android


"Life isn't about finding yourself, life is about creating yourself"

"Without new experiences, something inside of us sleeps. The sleeper must awaken." - Frank Herbert


There's so much to say here. First, I LOVE travelling. I've been to a lot of places, but I want to go to even more. I've learned so much from these journeys, met so many amazing people, and I just can't get enough from them! I watch shows about them, I read about them, I make up stories about them and if I'm really lucky, I live through them. I love to meet new people and just hang out with them and do memorable activities. One of my favorite times of the day is the night. It's just so much more exciting! I also love food and trying out new types of food and sometimes cooking food too. As much as possible, I try to be adventurous with my eating and it's all been so worth it. You could say I'm a pretty adventurous person. This goes the same with activities, especially extreme sports. If I had the opportunity, I'd do everything! Paragliding, bungee jumping, swimming with sharks, skiing, living in a jungle for a while and just being with nature and so much more. Other times, I love to chill and just hang out and relax when the place is right. Maybe just relaxing at a beach or chill by the fireplace or even watch a movie or read a nice book. I need my quiet times too!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

One amazing thing I've done is to go shark cage diving in South Africa. That was really amazing and thrilling. It might not have been the best of seasons, but just seeing the sharks from above the boat spiked my pulse and sent goosebumps through me. Another amazing thing I've done is to stay in Tuscany Italy for a week. That would probably be the most relaxing week of my life as I was surrounded by vineyards, had a perfect weather and an amazing view to wake up to everyday.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, China, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Malaysia, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Philippines, Singapore, South Africa, Thailand

Countries I've Lived In

Belgium, Indonesia, Netherlands, Philippines, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile