Andrea  Hope's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 24 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Polish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Poet, Correspondence Assistant
  • B.A. Communication, Nonprofit Studies
  • From VA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My husband and I are moving to Olsztyn, Poland - his hometown. We are expecting our first child!

CURRENT MISSION

Citizenship: World. Race: Human.

ABOUT ME

I'm just a curbside prophet with my hand in my pocket and I'm waiting for my rocket to come.

I don't drink or smoke. I do pray. and nap. and perform poetry. and ride bikes in dresses with pockets. and dance like everyone is watching and just waiting to join in...so join in.

In October 2013, I met a cosmic being named Marcin and the stars aligned for our marriage (which took place at night on a beach) in April 2015. We love documentaries, performing arts, healthy eating, and meeting new people.

PHILOSOPHY

It is one of the most beautiful compensations of life that no man can sincerely try to help another without helping himself- Ralph Waldo Emerson

...lets bring our calendars and a permanent marker so we can cross out all our plans, 'cause everything we've planned before this moment began was just the counting of days and the filling of space until we found that the secrets to stopping time are locked in the freckles of my skin and the soft curves of your smile...

_you can check out my poetry andreahope.org_

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've met up with several people to host for tea or a tour around Portland, Oregon, USA. Now I live in Haifa, Israel for a few months volunteering at the Baha'i Gardens.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've surfed through the site on an organic farm in PA, Tempe AZ, Seattle WA, Tel Aviv, and been really active in the Portland community. Met some of the most amazing and engaging souls.

Interests

I love kids, excuses to wear costumes, and people watching. oh and Nutella, and CHEESE. I am a vegetarian, also a 'slam' poet.

  • arts
  • writing
  • poetry
  • performing arts
  • documentaries
  • dancing
  • vegetarian
  • crafts
  • live music
  • cycling
  • languages
  • beaches
  • waterfalls

Music, Movies, and Books

Romance Comedies. Animated Movies. Stranger than Fiction. The Daily Show with Jon Stewart. The Prophet by Khalil Gibran. The Intermission Project. John Mayer. Lauryn Hill. Ray LaMontagne.

Also, it's not music but my favorite show is Wait, Wait, Don't Tell Me on NPR.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

"The greatest thing you'll ever learn is just to love and be loved in return."

Teach, Learn, Share

Like 2 Learn: to cook. Polish. breakdancing.
Like 2 Teach: writing. arts and crafts. computer skills. dancing. practicing English.
Like 2 Share: Art Collaborations. Smiles. Laughs. Love. and if that's not enough yes you can borrow my bike, those headphones and that dress :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, China, Denmark, Poland, South Africa, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bahamas, Israel, Lesotho, United States

Old School Badges

  • 6 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea ’s full profile.

My Groups