Andrea S's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login less than a minute ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile.

Overview

  • 94 references 51 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Project Manager
  • Master Degree in Translation
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello everyone! My name is Andrea, I’m from Livorno (on the seaside, 15 Km from Pisa) and I have recently moved to a new flat on my own, almost in front of the beach. I work from home with an office time but it's quite flexible :)

Hola! Soy Andrea, de Livorno (en la costa, 15 Km desde Pisa) y acabo de mudarme a un piso nuevo muy cerca de la playa. Trabajo desde mi casa con horario de oficina pero bastante flexible :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love travelling and meeting new people, so I think that Couchsurfing is a great chance for me to get to know people and share my interests! I’ve been living in Spain for 3 years (in Valencia for the Erasmus project and in Madrid and Malaga working) and travelling around Europe, making a lot of friends from different countries. Now I’m working in Italy, so even if I can’t travel as much as I used to do some years ago, maybe I can still meet new people thanks to Couchsurfing :)

Me encanta viajar y conocer a gente nueva, así que creo que Couchsurfing es una gran oportunidad para conocer a personas con los mismos intereses! He estado viviendo en España durante tres años (en Valencia de Erasums, en Madrd y Málaga trabajando) y también he viajado a muchos paises de Europa, haciéndome amigos de todas partes. Ahora estoy trabajando en Italia, y aunque ya no puedo viajar tanto como hace unos años, todavía puedo conocer a gente nueva gracias al Couchsurfing :)

Interests

I love going to the beach, going out with my friends and making huge Italian dinners for many people :) We can also hang out in the city center and go to bars and restaurants.
I have a yard where we can have dinner and chill!
And of course I love good wine :)

I've been studying translation, so I'm very fond of foreign languages and linguistics. Also, I love sport, both practicing and watching. My favourite sports are football (AC Milan supporter :) ) and tennis.

Me encanta ir a la playa, salir de fiesta con mis colegas y hacer super cenas italianas para mucha gente :)
Tengo un jardín en el que podemos cenar y relajarnos, y luego también ir para el centro de la ciudad a los mejores garitos!
Y claro, me encanta el vino bueno :)

Estuve estudiando traducción, así que me encantan los idiomas estranjeros y la lingüística. También me gusta hacer deporte y verlo en la tele. Fútbol (soy del Milan :) ) y tennis son mis preferidos.

  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • music
  • tennis
  • eating
  • beach
  • aperitivo

Music, Movies, and Books

Mostly rock but it can be anything else depending on the context and on the amount of wine XD

Sobre todo rock pero puede ser de todo, según la situación y la cantidad de vino XD

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd say pasta and sauces for sure! I can also help you practice your Italian and Spanish, I used to give private lessons :)

Pues pasta y salsas seguro! También os puedo ayudar a practicar el italiano, estuve dando clases privadas en los años pasados :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Here you will find a very comfortable atmosphere, I can help you with anything you need during your stay and I can also take you wherever you need to go by car if I'm not busy. Livorno is the perfect destination for your holidays: it’s on the seaside, 15 minutes by train from Pisa and around one hour from Florence, so you can easily reach both cities from here for day trips.

Important: I generally prefer hosting over the weekend, but week days can work too most of the time. Also, if you think Couchsurfing is just a free hotel replacement, please consider contacting someone else. But if you want to share nice moments and thoughts, get to know a new culture, go to the beach and enjoy Livorno's nightlife, this is the right place!

Aquí vais a encontrar un ambiente muy relajado, yo os puedo ayudar con cualquier cosa necesitéis durante vuestra estancia y también os puedo llevar en coche donde queráis si no estoy liado. Livorno es un sitio ideal para ir de vacaciones: está en la playa, a 15 minutos en tren desde Pisa y a una hora desde Florencia, así que también podéis visitar esas dos ciudades sin problemas.

Importante: prefiero hospedar en los fines de semana, pero en la mayoría de los casos también puede ser entre semana. Y por favor, si ves Couchsurfing únicamente como una manera sencilla de alojar gratis, mejor si no cuentas conmigo. Pero si quieres pasar un buen rato compartiendo culturas, yendo a la playa y disfrutando de la movida de Livorno, este es el lugar ideal!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Greece, Ireland, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile.