Accepting Guests

  • 94% response rate
  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andre’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 103 References 42 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic, Armenian, English, French; learning Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Traveler
  • Bachelor Degree in Commerce
  • From Alexandria, Egypt
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there, a few lines about me, Egyptian of Armenian origins, I have been managing cultural projects and working in cultural cooperation in general for the last 3 years. Recently, I have quit my job to carry one with my studies, I moved to Arles France to study for my Master's degree.

I am very passionate about languages, when I am free i try to enhance my language skills. I enjoy very much playing the Darbuka (percussion) and listen to all kinds of music, specially the ones that I do not know yet ;) I am also an animal lover, even though I am not a vegetarian haha Gardening and plants have been are my newest passions. In addition, Cooking is one of my favorite activities, it is kind of a relaxing activity in my case.

Read my references to know what others think of me :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Hosting was my first experience, done it for a year, had to convince my family that is OK to let a totall stranger into your house, which wasn't too hard as they awesome.(no I didn't forget to put *are*)
I have joined many CS trips, most of them were to an Oasis called Siwa, my second favorite place after my hometown Alexandria.
Developed a passion of organizing trips, mostly one day trips to places around my city, was a big success and even gave me a bigger satisfaction from this amazing site.
My first surfing experience was in the U.S where I surfed 22 Cities in 4 months crossing from the east coast to the west one.


99.9 % Postive experience


Horseback riding

Myspace alcohol Graphics

  • horses
  • dancing
  • traveling
  • equestrian
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • languages
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Love music, all kinds.
Not much of a reader, I compensate that by watching movies, again all genre of movies interest me. If I choose one it would be: La Vite est Belle.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Taming Wild Mustang horses in New Mexico
Mardi Gras in New Orleans
Learning French on the internet
Learning Spanish on the internet
New Year's in New York Times Square
Inauguration of Obama in Washington D.C
The Grand Canyon
Hitchhiking 1500 Km in the Midwest of the U.S
Surfing 22 cities in the U.S

Teach, Learn, Share

I can show you ways on how to learn a new language, give you some means and ideas.

I am open to learn anything you are willing to teach me.

What I Can Share with Hosts

many things, all depends on your capacity to perceive and what you choose to retain.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Lebanon, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Egypt, Saudi Arabia

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    14 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Andre’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups