Andres Garcia's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andres’s full profile.

Overview

  • 82 references 38 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning French
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Social Worker
  • Social Work, Anthropology and Music therapy.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learning from life, day by day...

ABOUT ME
I love travelling and meeting new people from all over the world. Our planet is huge and has such unique ethno diversity that it would be a pity just to remain in your comfort zone without going out to explore a little bit more.

I enjoy discovering new places, new cultures and different views of life.
I'm always glad to play music alone, or with other people just for fun, gigs, jams or busking.

Now I'm working as social worker with refugees for a national NGO. And on my free time I'm into do an organic horticulture project on the countryside in my little village called Benilloba, where I have a cottage and some lands with olive, almond and some fruits trees, close to Alicante (50minutes by car).
And finally as I really feel my vocation is Music I'm pretty much interested on improving (harmony, theory and skills), as much as I can, I wanna develop my own songs too.

PHILOSOPHY

Live and let live other people... Try to enjoy every moment in your life..., and don't be sad, cause probably your problems will vanish soon...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like to meet new people with different culture backgrounds. And I think that CS is a perfect way to help people who want to travel in a different way. Not just a simple tourists who just want to go to the typical places.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've met interesting people from different countries and get in touch with different cultures. It has been a nice experience to discover other views of life. Could be a way to improve our world..., breaking borders...

Interests

I enjoy going to the camp over nature. I like mountains. Hiking.
And also love going to the beach. Those who are with now so many crowds. And you are able to be relax and chill out.

  • animals
  • cats
  • writing
  • gardening
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • jazz
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • anthropology
  • solo travel
  • theatre
  • funk
  • wild camping
  • music therapy
  • organic agriculture

Music, Movies, and Books

Music (I like in general all musics: but much more Jazz, Funk, Soul,Blues,Rock, Swing, ,Flamenco,Reggae, Hip-hop,Celtic, African music, world music, etc...)
Books: Siddharta, El Lobo Estepario, Ensayo sobre la lucidez, EL club Dumas,Tuareg,El Arbol de la ciencia, La sonrisa etrusca, 1984, Un mundo feliz.
Movies: Comedies, Science-Fiction, Marvel movies, Tarantino's movies, Woody Allen's movies, Ken Loach's movies .. music movies with a nice story of some artist... or with cool soundtracks...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Play guitar with a flute player friend, piano teacher, an laud player with a singing choir of morrocan children during a musical theater in Tangier.

Teach, Learn, Share

Play guitar, Spanish, Catalan, Organic horticulture,

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook some nice paella , omelettes, cakes or whatever.
Also I could play some music for you if you want or improvise something together!

Countries I’ve Visited

Cabo Verde, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Morocco, Netherlands, Spain

Old School Badges

  • 5 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Andres’s full profile.

My Groups