Andrew McCahey's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 14 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrew’s full profile.

Overview

  • 44 references 35 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Irish, Italian
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Engineer
  • Engineer
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I've missed couchsurf, and will be tipping the toes back in the water after a year of lockdown, time to emerge from our caves!

I met many great people over a few years hosting, that's going to continue, this Summer a few trips to the coast, BBQ, travel abroad we've earned it! See you out there.

For any hosts out there to plan a mutual Couchsurf trip exchange would be real nice 👍 let me know?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've been keen on couchsurfing for years but because i've always lived in shared accommodation before now I never got around to setting it up. Same as anyone else I would like new friends in cool places to visit throughout the year, also I really enjoy acting the tourist in my own city and showing people around.

There's also a really nice international meetup in Edinburgh on a Friday night which is my go to place if i've friends coming to stay.

Interests

I started singing recently, is becoming a hobby of mine, and play piano in a band!

Like to go on cycle trips, talk with others about their interests, picnics and beer.

  • festivals
  • picnic
  • bouldering
  • piano
  • cycling
  • watersports
  • thermodynamics
  • swing

Music, Movies, and Books

Muse, Chillis, Holes, Supergrass, Inception, Donnie Darko, Hook, Black Mirror, Dubliners, Opeth, Muppets Treasure Island, Chuck, Future Islands, Pearl Jam, Freakonomics.

Teach, Learn, Share

Love to jam some music, have a piano in the apartment, also i'm a qualified English instructor if that is important.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Croatia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland, Italy, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrew’s full profile.

My Groups