Andrew Quirk's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 93% response rate
  • Last login 7 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrew’s full profile.

Overview

  • 33 references 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Engineer
  • Stanford University
  • From Minneapolis, MN, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! I’m a 25yr old from Minnesota who’s currently living in Dublin and working at Microsot. I am a big fan of meeting new people and learning something from everyone I meet. My life philosophy is “bias toward action” and I try to maximize the stoke and live life to the fullest.

LGBTQI+ friendly straight ally :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think getting to meet people living in the area I’m traveling to provides a much richer and in-depth experience for both people and allows you to meet someone in a totally different context than you’re used to. I try to share what I have when possible and really appreciate when others pay it forward and do the same!

So many people hosted me when I was traveling...now is my turn to pay it forward :)

Note: Couchsurfing is not a dating app...that's all. 🙃

Interests

  • reading
  • skiing
  • food
  • serendipity
  • spicy mayo

Music, Movies, and Books

Tame Impala, the Chromatics, anything funky
Heart of the Buddha’s Teaching, historical nonfiction, anything I can get my hands on when traveling

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbed Mt. Aconcagua, the highest mountain outside of the Himalayas!

Teach, Learn, Share

Music, sports, English, painting, meditation, computer science, crazy foods

What I Can Share with Hosts

A laugh and great experience together!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Lesotho, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Malaysia, Mexico, Montenegro, Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, San Marino, Scotland, Singapore, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, India, Ireland, South Africa, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrew’s full profile.