Andrew D's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 12% response rate
  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrew’s full profile.

Overview

  • 59 references 48 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Polish, Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Law
  • J.D., M.P.A., B.A.
  • From Miami, FL, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

First off, I'm really tall. Be prepared.

Second, I'm BACK in Miami, I grew up here, but now I'm back and living at my own place (with a roommate) - happy to host a single person but please message me first to see if it works.

I'm also down to meet up in Miami or do a language exchange. I'll be in East Asia (likely Korea) in the Fall, so anyone over there is welcome to say hi so we can make a connection!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I enjoy meeting new people, traveling and practicing language skills.

Interests

Traveling, new foods, swimming, scuba, snorkeling, tennis, hiking, camping, reading, podcasts, Youtube (I have a channel!)

  • writing
  • reading
  • hiking
  • tennis
  • postcards
  • penpals

Music, Movies, and Books

Ask me in person - it changes over time!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Scuba diving the Great Barrier Reef from a remote island, where it was just my friend and 1000 birds camping alone for a week.

Teach, Learn, Share

I think this section is appropriate for my language levels:

English: Fluent (Native Speaker)
German: Intermediate
Spanish: Advanced Basic
French: Basic

What I Can Share with Hosts

The best local information, great conversation and hospitality.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Belize, Canada, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Panama, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrew’s full profile.

My Groups