Andrew Gyby's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrew’s full profile.


  • 49 references 41 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Italian; learning English, Spanish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • free lance
  • life
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION: ride my bicycle

I have just finish my first edition of CYCLING SOUNDTRACK a music project with my bycicle!

I'm a musician, I'm very quiet guy, I like to cook , I like my bicycles, I like the boxes because they save the things, I like play music, I can't live without music, I like to listen music, I like to listen, I like the honest people and the selfless people, I like the smell of lemon, I like the technology, I like the guitar pedals effects (I'm crazy for that), I like camping and cook at the camping, I like wine, I like caffe', I like my basses, I like work in the studio all night long, I like to do meditation and thai chi but I'm nor really expert, I like to have a routine, but is impossible for me....

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I want to host all those people who want to know their neighbor and talk about different cultures


I think: couchsurfing is a great idea, I've had a good experience like a surfer and as a host!
Couchsurfing is not a free hostel or free bar/restorant
those who use couchsurfing is a very open mind and wants to make new experiences and knowledges


snowboard, skate, bicycle
wine and beer

Music, Movies, and Books

music: Radiohead, NADA SURF, Who made Who,Sigur Ros, Digitalism, Nada Surf, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, Morricone, Einaudi, B.Eno.... funk & blues, rock n roll, reggae music and other
Film: tarantino, wim wenders, nanni moretti.
I'm a disaster with titles.... sorry

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

all people can teach us something

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to play a electric bass
cook pasta
speak italian
and much more...

I'd like to talk more in English

What I Can Share with Hosts

you can use my couch, of course, kitchen and toilet, I can give you some towel, sheets or sleeping bag

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Croatia, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Mexico, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Italy, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrew’s full profile.

My Groups