Andriy Kvitka's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andriy’s full profile.

Overview

  • 54 references 40 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Russian, Ukrainian; learning Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Livorno, Tuscany, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Positive, kind and friendly (that what some people say) Originally from Ukraine and for a long time I'm living in beautiful Tuscany, Italy!
Trying to challenge myself in different ways, like tough hikes, uncommon destinations, alcohol free lifestyle (didn’t drink for the last 4 years)
By the age of 40 I’m planing to visit at least 100 countries and slowly getting there!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Once you start traveling you wouldn't be able to stop! That's what happened to me! After working and traveling around the world on a yacht I'm doing the same by my own and Couchserfing is a great tool for that!

Interests

Crossminton, salsa/bachata dancing, outdoors, running, reading, yachting, trekking (outdoors in general), opera, classical music, arial filming...

  • salsa dancing
  • bachata
  • reading
  • hiking
  • camping
  • sailing
  • trekking

Music, Movies, and Books

Usually it's classical music but I'm pretty happy to listen a bit of everything!

After having some bad experiences in the cinema my brother and I started making our own films 😊:
https://m.youtube.com/c/explorationbrothers

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Was actively fighting brown slugs invasion in Norway
Hiked Pacific Crest Trail

Teach, Learn, Share

Definitely there is a great possibility for language exchange! Will be happy to teach couple of salsa moves!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Armenia, Austria, Bahamas, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, French Polynesia, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guernsey, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Iran, Italy, Jersey, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Maldives, Malta, Mexico, Micronesia, Federated States of, Monaco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Palau, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, Vanuatu, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, Costa Rica, Fiji, French Polynesia, Germany, Italy, Russian Federation, Spain, Ukraine, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Andriy’s full profile.