Andy B's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andy’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 53, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Employed
  • College
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi Everyone, I hope you are all keeping safe and well

"London is waiting for you"

Born and raised in London, where I live and work.Solo traveller and explorer. Love meeting new people from all over the globe. I'm 52 years young 🤗 and enjoying life. Non smoker, dislikes football, (sorry guys), allergic to cats and dogs like Kryptonite to Superman. Health is wealth, when I'm not working or watching Netflix I try to keep myself relatively fit with my favourite past time, Muay Thai and cycling .

Update:
In regard to hosting, I work Monday to Friday with weekends free and can host one person at a time.
Unfortunately, I cannot host during the week,but maybe able to meet up with you in the evening to show you London by night but this also depends on work commitments..

I love to travel whenever I can and usually at random times of the year and have had the pleasure of visiting various countries.I've also been to Thailand 6 times now and looking for an excuse to make a 7th trip ;))...Also managed to fulfil my dream of going to Japan which was just mind blowing to say the least and I'm itching to visit again, maybe passing through the Philippines enroute, who knows ;))

I've hosted travellers before from another site and made some good friends from there too. Checkout my profile and holiday pictures on www.interpals.net. Profile name MRDH1769.

If your interested in seeing London for a weekend or a few days, drop me a message.
(Ps, I'm also triple vaccinated)

Happy travels ;))

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love exploring and learning about other cultures, traditions, people and food among many other things. In all , I just love meeting new people ;)

Interests

  • exercise
  • walking
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • reading books

Music, Movies, and Books

Too many to mention, but you are more than welcome to browse my book and movie collection ;))

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

London to Brighton bike ride for Sickle Cell and skipped with a speed rope for 2 hours for Charity ;))

What I Can Share with Hosts

London is my home and my playground ;))
I live close to the London Eye, which is approximately a 15 - 20 minute bus ride from my house.There isn't a place in London that I couldn't show you, well not all, but I will endeavour to get you to your place of interest. London has endless things to see and do.

Countries I’ve Visited

Barbados, Cyprus, France, Japan, Malta, Netherlands, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Spain, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago

Countries I’ve Lived In

Barbados, England

Join Couchsurfing to see Andy’s full profile.