Andy Broomfield's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andy’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Japanese
  • 39, Other
  • Member since 2019
  • Web Coder / Designer Person
  • MA Design Interactions from the Royal College of Art
  • From Atherstone, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Currently in Brighton, doing the web development thing (very much between jobs right now) and enjoying the sights.
I've worked on a mix of commercial and more social enterprise projects.
Outside tech world I love to take photographs and explore my surroundings.
I like to do walks up the South Downs.
I've done some travel into France and Ireland, and would like to do more.
To get to know me, you can reach me on Twitter @andybroomfield or Mastodon https://toot.cafe/@andybroomfield

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Right now to try to find somewhere to stay over for an event.
Hopefully be able to participate more fully soon.
Current house means I can't accommodate right now, however always looking to meet new people and show you around the city.
I've been involved with a few tech for good and sharing sites in the past as a developer, so I guess its time to fully try one.

Interests

  • culture
  • photography
  • walking
  • hiking
  • cosplay

Music, Movies, and Books

Mostly Sci - Fi. Moon, Alien.
Currently reading a lot of non fiction, No Logo, The Fate of the Earth.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I once spent the summer in Regents park living and being involved with a set of treehouses.
https://www.flickr.com/gp/andybroomfield/0g12h5

Teach, Learn, Share

If you've got any computer or tech questions or trouble I'm usually able to take a look and figure out what is going on.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My thanks.
Any house chore that needs doing.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cyprus, France, Ireland, Japan

Join Couchsurfing to see Andy’s full profile.