Logo orange

Andy Laking

Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand

Not Accepting Guests

10% response rate · Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andy's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 23 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Italian
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Musician
  • BA + Adv.dip music
  • From Wellington, New Zealand
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Build a house in New Zealand on top of a hill by the sea :)

ABOUT ME

I'm from Wellington, New Zealand but have been living between there and Europe for the last few years.

PHILOSOPHY

Live.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I travel a lot, and have more or less finished building my house, where I can host people sometimes :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've been to stay with a few people in France in separate occasions, and loved it! I've also met several people in Germany and France, always great experiences :)

Interests

I play music for a living and am interested in pretty much everything. I do a lot of woodworking in my spare time.. I studied guitar making in Canada, but now mostly make furniture. I like sailing, although I'm not very good.. but I did build a yacht. I love sport and being outdoors too.

Music, Movies & Books

A broad range..

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Hard to say.. but perhaps climbing Mount Ngauruhoe in New Zealand.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach people to play guitar... double bass... to sing... to build things... I'd like to improve speaking other languages, especially Italian, German and a bit of French too :)

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Ireland, Netherlands, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Andy's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile