Andy Valencia's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andy’s full profile.

Overview

  • 84 references 65 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • Master degree in business information systems
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Interviewing people AROUND THE WORLD about their lives in my new Youtube project called: "Getting to know humanity". Here is one example interview of an Austrian teacher, who I got to know on Couchsurfing and hosted around 350 people and traveled 14.000 km by BIKE to visit all of them and then founded a girl´s empowerment charity project in Uganda:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nxMF_1ttdyw
Another interview from Couchsurfing is this one about Rob who has hosted more than 600 people and tells his experiences and what he learned from that in the interview: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c3p2ABJgbjw

ABOUT ME

I would describe myself as an honest, sociable, funny and authentic person. Furthermore, I´m always in a good mood and try to live life to its fullest. My friends would probably describe me as outgoing, fun to hang around and adventurous, but also reliable if they need my help.

Yo a mí misma me describiría cómo una persona honesta, social, gracioso y auténtica. Siempre estoy de buen humor y intento disfrutar de mi vida. Mis amigos probablemente me describirían cómo abierto, aventurero y divertido, pero también fiable si alguien necesita ayuda.

PHILOSOPHY

Live life at its fullest. Try to live every day like it´s your last day but also try to be prepared for the future.

Viva la vida de to todas formas. Intenta vivir cada día cómo si fuera tu último día pero también intenta preparte para el futuro

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

After having finished my 1,5 years travel around the world, I´m happy to host :-)

Después de haber viajado 1 ano y medio sobre todo el mundo, me encantaría hospedar a alguien aquí en Valencia :-)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

One time, I stayed at the couch of Georg in Helsinki for 2 nights. First he showed me around the city and then we went partying together and really had a great time. In Buenos Aires I stayed with Diego for 4 days where I also really had a great time! At Comodoro I was hosted by Omar, who I hope that he will revisit me in Germany because it was such fun spending time with him.

Una vez, yo quedaba en una couch de un Georg en Helsinki para 2 noches. Primero él me enseño la ciudad y después nosotros íbamos a bailar juntos. De verdad teníamos un buen tiempo.
En Buenos Aires, me he quedado con Diego para 4 días dónde también tenía un tiempo genial! Mi última experiencia fue con Omar en Comodoro. Espero q me revisita en Alemania porque ha sido muy divertido pasar tiempo con él.

Interests

One of my big hobbies is travelling, that´s why I have realized a big dream of mine which was travelling around the world :-) I was and I still am really really EXCITED about my trip! I really love making new experiences wether it´s getting to know new people, places or new countries. I also like doing lots of sports like playing tennis, table-tennis, (Beach-)volleyball, soccer or going to the gym. Of course I can always be met in a discotheque or partying at night ;-)

Uno de mis aficiones grandes es viajar. Es la razón por lo que me he cumplido uno de mis grandes sueños lo que es hacer un viaje que duró 1 año y medio sobre todo el mundo. Yo estaba y todavía estoy muy muy ENTUSIASMADO por esto :-)
Me gusta mucho hacer nuevas experiencias cómo conocer a nuevos amigos, lugares o trabajos. También me gusta hacer muchos deportes cómo jugar al tenis, ping-pong, voleiplaya, fútbol o ir al gimnasio. Y claro que si por la noche me puedes encontrar en una fiesta o una discoteca.

  • theater
  • dancing
  • tv
  • scuba diving
  • tennis
  • volleyball
  • beaches
  • friends
  • sport
  • gym
  • beach volleyball
  • beachvolleyball
  • the walking dead

Music, Movies, and Books

I love watching films! Especially funny or exciting films are on my list. For example "The Wolf of Wall Street" is one of my favourite films or "I am legend" with Will Smith is really cool, because it´s a very exciting and interesting story.
With regard to books, I really like the stories of Paolo Cuelho like "The Alchimist".
I like all kinds of music

Me gusta mucho ver las películas! Especialmente las películas graciosas o tensas. Para dar un ejemplo "El lobo de Wall Stret" es una de mis películas favoritas. También me gusta "I am legend" con Will Smith porque la historia es muy emocionante y interesante.
Con referencia a los libros me gustan mucho los libros de Paolo Cuelho cómo "El Alquimista"

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In Cape Town, I went shark diving, which was awesome, but very very cold haha

En Cape Town, yo he ido a bucear con los tiburones, lo que ha sido genial, pero el agua estaba muy muy frío haha

Teach, Learn, Share

I think my grammar skills in English and Spanish are quite good for a foreigner, so if u are learning Spanish or English at the moment, I might be able to help you. Besides that I studied informatics, so I might be able help you out with computer problems.

Pienso que mis abilidades de la gramática inglesa y española son bastante buenas para un extranjero. Así que si estás estudiando a lo mejor te puedo ayudar. Además yo he estudiado informática, así que te podría ayudar con problemas de la computadora.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach you some German, maybe fix your computer or do some sports together like tennis or Beachvolleyball

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Finland, France, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Indonesia, Italy, Lesotho, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Thailand, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Brazil, Colombia, Dominican Republic, Germany, Spain, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Andy’s full profile.

My Groups