Andy Juanillo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 25 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andy’s full profile.

Overview

  • 36 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Tagalog; learning Dutch, Japanese
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • AB/BSE Literature, MA Linguistics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I've always wanted to go to a place I dunno anything about. To eat their food. Live their lives. To see things differently and broaden my horizons through travel. Living and breathing inward and outward exploration.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am meeting the world in person, one city at a time. 🗺️🏕️ Of course, having a bed and a shower is lovely, but the true beauty in Couchsurfing is definitely the people that I've met so far.
I always have a fun time with them, going to events, and more. Some of the best people I've met were couchsurfers.
I love the cultural exchange spirit and I'm really glad that I was introduced into this great community.

I want to do whatever YOU want to do. Take me to your favourite places, share with me a book that changed your life, I want to know the area from your eyes.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've surfed different couches from different countries like Kota Kinabalu and Kuala Lumpur in Malaysia, Nepal, Singapore and Maldives, Sweden, Norway and Finland. Hope I can meet you there. Or host me!

Interests

Mainly getting lost in the wilderness. Mountain climbing, running, rock climbing and surfing. I'm a license Open Water Diver.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Godfather Trilogy, LOTR, No Country for Old Men, Shawshack Redemption to name some.
Music: Matisyahu/Cold War Kids/Coldplay /The Killers/Goo Goo Dolls/Tegan and Sara / Florence and The Machine/ Radiohead/ Yeah Yeah Yeahs/Bon Iver/ Chris Cornell/ Adele/ Alt-J/Phoenix

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Had a traditional tattoo from the Philippines' Kalinga Tattoo Artist. An ancient tradition that I want to re-kindle as a cultural identity roots.
Solo trekked Annapurna last year despite the hailstorm, snowstorm and avalanche. Made it to Annapurna Base Camp after 7 days.

Teach, Learn, Share

I wanna meet people and learn from them what travelling means to them so as life. I learn from the journeys of other people and hopefully I can inspire them with mine.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Georgia, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Iran, Italy, Japan, Laos, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Serbia, Singapore, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Georgia, Netherlands, Philippines

Join Couchsurfing to see Andy’s full profile.

My Groups