Logo orange

Ane Guillo e Matteo Cantu

Elgoibar, Basque Country, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ane Guillo e Matteo's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 129 Positive References
  • Fluent in Basque, Italian, Spanish; learning English, French
  • 38, Other
  • Member since 2009
  • Ane is a geologist and now she has j...
  • No education listed
  • From Ane is from Elgoibar, Basque Country. Matteo is from Milan.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

We are a young Basque/Italian family with two kids: a little girl, Oihana (2007) and a boy, Asier (2010). We love to travel and to know different cultures and people...as everyone else in here I bet ;) It is a must! We are easy people that enjoy simple things like a stroll in a park or a good chat. We love natural landscapes and when visting a city we like just walking around, have a beer and getting a sense of what life is like in that particular part of the world. We are quite active in CS (hosting and surfing) as we believe that we can teach our children about respect, hospitality, cultural differences and different languages and religions, but of course if we show them, it is much more effective :)

More about us? Come over and discover it!

PHILOSOPHY

The world has enough for everybody€™s need, but not for everybody€™s greed. (Mahatma Gandhi)

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover. (Mark Twain)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

We participate offering our sofa to anyone who can reach it! We are quite addicted to CS! Even if we can't really participate to all the many events that are daily proposed by our Milan CS Group we host everytime we can...

We also moderate the "Family Welcome - Italy" Group that is a group for families living or travelling in italy. Here you have the link:

And, of course, we spread the word about this amazing community :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far we hosted 134 people :

8 to 11-jun-14 Tannis from Canada 1-nov-13 Pawel, Kasia and Sebastian from UK 15 to 17-apr-13 Elisa from Usa 26 to 28-mar-13 Egle and Kristel from Estonia 12-jan-13 Sasha from Russia 8-dic-12 Corrado, Lella e Vittoria 1 to 2-Dec-12 Dai and Sawa from Japan 24 to 27-Nov-12 Stephanie and Jannik from Germany 13 to 17-Nov-12 Giuseppe and Salvo from Italy 04 to 06-Nov-12 Davide and Maricar from USA 24 sep-12 Svetlana from Russia (just for dinner) 29 jul to 1 aug-12 Sasha from Russia 29 jun-12 Anton and Nastia from Belarus 20 to 22 apr-12 Moyca and Anna from Netherlands 14 mar-12 Juliane and Henrike from Germany 17 nov-11 Daryna and John from Ukraine 1 aug-11 Uladzimir and Marina from Belarus 14 to 16 jul-11 Ira and Sasha from Russia 14 to 16 jul-11 Ho Ryong Kang from South Corea 16-jun-11 Pao & Ale from Argentina 15 to 18-apr-11 Justyna and Wojtek from Poland 09 to 12-Mar-11 Liz and Ann from Hong Kong 04-Mar-11 Sergio and Oliver from Catalonia 04-Jan-11 Anne, Nicolas and their 2 little kids! from Canada 22-oct-10 Lukasz and Ola from Poland 17-sep-10 Lisa from United States, just for dinner! 29 to 31-aug-10 Jenn and Izri from Canada 22-aug-10 Andrés from Argentina 19-aug-10 Marco from Italy 18-aug-10 Henriette and Theresia from Germany 17-aug-10 Olga and Alina from Russia 27 to 30-jul-10 Paloma and Rocio from Chile 27 to 30-jul-10 Diane, Nick and Miyuki from Canada 26-jul-10 Zsuzsi from Hungary 25 and 26-jul-10 Magdalena, Natalie and Agata from Poland 22-jul-10 Milou, Anna and Esther from Netherlands 21 to 23-jul-10 Florian, Arthur and Thomas from Belgium 20 to 23-jul-10 Maxime from France 20-jul-10 Panagiotis, Marios and Miltos from Greece 16-jul-10 Huckle Berry from Hawaii, just for 1 dinner! 12-jul-10 Rejane and Christian from France 8 and 9-mar-10 Jais from Denmark/USA 29-jan-10 Alex from France 23 and 24-jan-10 Suleika from Switzerland 13-jan-10 Lamya and Bobr from Czech Republic 8 and 9-jan-10 Michèle and Andrés from Switzerland 8 and 9-dec-09 Gisele and Rubnei from Brasil 16-nov-09 Rob from Belgium 31-oct-09 John and Karla from United States 15-oct-09 Eddy from Wales 5 to 7-oct-09 Rob from Belgium 2 to 4-sep-09 Rebecca from Singapore 25 and 26-aug-09 Natalia and Philip from Germany 01-aug-09 Nadia from Italy 27 to 31-jul-09 AJ and Erika from United States 30-jul-09 Catharina from Germany 28 and 29-jul-09 Rodrigo and Renata from Brasil 26 and 27-jul-09 Emma and Inka from Finland 24 and 25-jul-09 Panagiota, George and Lambros from Greece 23-jul-09 Millet from China 19-jul-09 Renata from Hungary 17 to 19-jul-09 Catharina from Germany 17-jul-09 Albert from Spain 15-jul-09 Rico and Kessy from Germany 14 and 15-jul-09 Gennady from United States (or Moldavia, or Germany..:D) 14-jul-09 Julius from Germany 12-jul-09 Catharina from Germany 18 to 20-jun-09 Ji-hye and Ji-Hyun from South Korea 7 to 10-jun-09 Elise and Ann from United States 21 to 24-may-09 Susann and Dirk from Germany 13-may-09 Milena and Nikolay from Bulgaria 23 to 26-apr-09 Jonas from Sweden 12-apr-09 Melih from France 7 to 10 apr-09 Svetlana and Semeon from Russia 27-mar-09 Joanna and Piotr from Poland... just for one dinner! 26-feb to 1-mar-09 Meng from China 10 and 11-feb-09 Barbora and Martin from Slovakia 09-feb-09 Eser and Sami from Turkey

...and we surfed 22 couches:

21-aug-14 Javi y Mayte in Potries, Spain 29-jul-14 Jose, Sole, and Camin in Madrid, Spain 6-sep-13 Pat and Dominique in Florensac, France 24-aug-13 Gilles in Cazeres, France 8 to 10 Apr-12 Roman, Helen and Erik 7 Apr-12 Katrin and Luis 5 and 6 Apr-12 Tina and Fionn 12-nov-11 Corrado, Lella e Vittoria (many times!) 23 to 25-apr-11 Kerstin, Matteo, Jora and Elorri in Sassoleone, Italy 12-nov-10 Anna in Narbonne, France 12-dec-09 Andrea in Reggio Emilia, Italy 18 to 21-aug-09 Guillaume in Annecy, France 17-aug-09 Mathilde and Christophe in Dijon, France 16-aug-09 Rachel in Fontainebleau, France 15-aug-09 Mireille and Luc in Geveze, France 12 to 14-aug-09 Frederic, Meral and Ozan, in Saint Brieuc, France 09 to 11-aug-09 Enora in Calan, France 07 and 08-aug-09 Swely and Clement in La Rochelle, France 06-aug-09 Frederic in Biscarrosse, France 02-aug-09 Ellyn in Montpellier, France 03-may-09 Max in Innsbruck, Austria 30-apr-09 Sonja in Fussen, Germany.

Other experiences:

2 and 3 aug-09: Carpooling trip from Milan to Donosti (Basque Country) with Nadia and Giuseppe

12 and 13 nov-10: Carpooling trip from Milan to Donosti (Basque Country) with Max and Natalia

Our profile visitors:

Interests

We love mountains: trekking and rock climbing, even if often we haven't got time for that... Matteo is quite addicted to running (marathons and half-marathons, skyrunning, trail) and to endurance sports in general. We both love walking in the nature, reading novels and having dinner with friends! And no need to say... TRAVELLING!

Music, Movies & Books

Too many of them! We love reading and watching movies.. Just few of them are: (Matteo) - Books (or better say Authors): Ken Follett, Frank Schätzing, Khaled Hosseini, Tolkien, Terry Brooks, Isaac Asimov, Jon Krakauer, Paulo Coelho, Alessandro Baricco, Stieg Larsson, Carlos Ruiz Zafon, John Grisham, Michael Crichton, Gioconda Belli, Mauro Corona and many more... (see my library: http://www.anobii.com/teo77/books ) - Movies: Almost everything of Roberto Benigni. Most of all "Life is beautiful - La vita è bella". And too many other to fit in this small box :) - Music: uhm.. nearly everything depending on the moment. Usually Rock, Punk-Rock, Ska, Folk.. Not really a fan of disco music.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The most amazing thing we have seen (and done) so far... our little kids!

We also lived during a couple of year in Guatemala working in a development project of farmers cooperatives... a very "enriching" experience! Here you can find some pictures: https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.56177962036.90873.640652036&type=3&l=75d808e3c6

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Bahrain, Belize, Chad, Croatia, El Salvador, France, Germany, Honduras, Ireland, Lebanon, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Qatar, Russian Federation, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates

Countries I've Lived In

Guatemala, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Ane Guillo e Matteo's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile