Accepting Guests

  • 94% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Angel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 23 References 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Hindi, Italian, Swedish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Graphic Designer, Musician, Opera Tenor
  • BA in Graphic Design
  • From Aguascalientes, Aguascalientes, Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Just moved to Playa del Carmen...!

I'm the guy who loves to travel, listen to music, meet new places, enjoy life... I'm easy-going and open minded.

I'm a Graphic Designer. And I'm also a musician. I play drums and sing. I'm studying Opera singing. I'm a tenor.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've surfed, I've hosted, I've been to CS meetings and parties :D

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Amazing! I've had many great experiences through CouchSurfing and it's always great to host. I've met really good friends.

PLEASE send a personalized request, telling me why you would like to surf with me. Make sure you use the Request feature.

Por favor, personaliza tu request diciéndome por qué te gustaría que te hospedara. Favor de utilizar el formulario de "Request".

Interests

Music, Opera, Friends, Drums, Traveling, Photography, Art...

I sing in many choirs now. I'm part of the Yale Opera Chorus, the Yale Russian Chorus, an A Capella band and some more!

I do wedding photography/video in some weekends.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: As a musician... I really love music from all over the world. Specially folk music. I also love Oldies, Opera, R&B, Alternative, Latin, and more.

Dancer in the dark, Amelie, Persepolis, Big Fish, Cinema Paradiso, La Vita è Bella, The Way Home, Brick Lane, Le Hérisson, Vera Drake, Moonstruck, Little Miss Sunshine, Paris Je 'taime, West Side Story.

Books: I love Hermann Hesse. I love El Lobo Estepario, Demian, Siddharta and Beneath the Wheel.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spending a whole night watching a glorious starry night in a virgin beach in Tulum, Mexico.. can be one of the most amazing things I've seen...

Singing in a theatre with an Orchestra was also amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love learning languages. So I'd be interested in knowing anything about your foreign language and culture.

I'm a musician, so I could give nice tips for singing or playing drums.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, France, Germany, Guatemala, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Mexico, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Angel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups