Angela Finsterbusch's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Angela’s full profile.


  • 108 references 90 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Italian, Norwegian, Russian
  • 66, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • teaching English and art, now retired
  • A-levels + study at aTeachers' Training College
  • From Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Enjoy life, as long as it's still possible, and not forget how fragile it is


adult children,four grandchildren. After enjoying another Sabbatical year, travelling most of the time ; getting me via Iceland and Canada to NZ, back home via Australia, Vietnam, Hongkong and Dubai, some years ago I now enjoy my retirement time
my blog:


heal the world, make it a better place

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I started hosting before I used it as a traveller in 2009/10 and in later years; I like taking my guests to the cs-meetings in my hometown and show them around Dresden and its beautiful surroundings


I came to it incidentally and enjoy hosting people and show them my beautiful city and surroundings, meanwhile I used it a lot myself and even visited people I had hosted before.
You can check my travel blog on (in English) or (in German)


travelling, reading, languages, nature, hiking, singing

  • singing
  • dining
  • reading
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • hiking
  • skydiving
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

folk, rock, metal, dances of universal peace, singer/songwriter

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sorry, it's more than one ;-) climbed on Teide/Teneriffe; walked the Inka-Trail to Machupicchu/Peru;walked around Uluru/Australia; walked through the Bolivian jungle and crossed the Salar de Uyuni (not on foot ;-)); danced Salsa and Merengue on CUBA; hiked in Tasmania and NZ, Tierra del Fuego and Patagonia; stayed with a friend's family in Samoa; did a Skydive from 15,000ft. in Taupo/NZ

Teach, Learn, Share

I always enjoy trying different kinds of food and I like to use the languages I know to practise with my guests

What I Can Share with Hosts

show you the best baker's in my town and one of the nicest beergardens, just around the corner, and the sights of course

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Jordan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Namibia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Samoa, San Marino, Scotland, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Viet Nam, Wales, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • 4 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Angela’s full profile.

My Groups