Alina Malakhova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 115 references 97 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning Chinese, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • nomad
  • HSE, Computational linguistics
  • From Voronezh, Voronezh Oblast, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
Make Russia great Again)

FOR TRAVELLERS:
Not hosting now, share a room with a person to spend more money for travels!
but if you are looking for info about travelling in Russia you can check my site
https://russia-travel-advisor.com

FOR HOSTS!

Hello dear hosts! My name is Alina, I come from the biggest and coldest country in the world called Russia. This year(2017) I promised myself to make my dream come true and.. I started my trip around the world !

I started from unusual and hospitable Iran (3-11 January)
Crossed incredible India ( 12-24 January )
Had a rest in relaxing Sri-Lanka (24-28 January )
Ride jeepney and discovered islands on Philippines (29-7 February )
Celebrated Chinese New Year in Taiwan (8-23 February)
Lost money in casino of Macau ( 21-1 March)
Came to China to learn Chinese teach english ( 10 March - 15 October)
Discover Japan (16-22 October)
i walked and rode a bicycle thru Spain in Camino de Santiago way (20-30 November)
i ate a lot of pizza in Rome( 30-1 December)
i realize how cool are slavic languages and slavs in Bulgaria, Serbia, Croatia, Slovenia, Slovakia (1-16 December)

2018
We had a bicycle-safari in Hell Gates park in Kenya (21 Dec- 12 Jan)
Cross Uganda and spend an amazing time on Sese Island (12-20 Jan)
We hitch-Hiked in Tanzania and swam on Zanzibar (20-30 Jan)
i saw Victoria falls in Zambia (30-5 Feb)
Fell in love with South Africa and fall from the stairs (5 Feb - 2 March)
i was lucky and had a free trip to Uzbekistan from my company (7 -18 March)

Volunteered on ski in Bikini carnival on mountains in Sochi( Russia) April
Relaxed in thermal springs and taste all beer in a factory of beer in Adygea ( Russia) (April)
Kayak for the first time of my life in Astrakhan (Russia) (April)
Had and amazing time at home in Moscow for FIFA 2018

2019
Saw an amazing beaches of Rio de Janeiro and visit Iguasu falls in Brazil ( 1-14 Jan)
Reached fin del mundo in Usuaia, and saw Glacier Perito Moreno in Argentina (14-21 Feb)
Saw mano del desert and walked in Atacama desert in Chile, spent a day on isolated Porvenir (21-26 Feb)
Discover Bolivia
Did trekking to Machu Piccu in Peru
Cross Ecuador
Survive in Columbia
Enjoy the sea in Domenican republic
Went to amazing Adygea republic and Crimea

Планы 2020( Russia plans)
Январь - Карелия ( Петрозаводск - Кинерма - Сортавала - Рускеала - Костомукша)
Февраль - Мурманск ( Новгород - Кировск - Мурманск - Териберка - Саамская деревня)
Март - Таганай и Нарьян-Мар
Апрель - коронакарнатин
Май - коронакарнатин
Июнь коронакарнатин
Июль - снова Мурманск и окресности)
Август - Мари Эл
I am interested in:
- explore new cultures
- taste new things
- cultural exchange
- cross cultural communications
- make friends and go for a walk, ride bicycle
- visiting cs meetings
-having fun going parties, hiking, talking
- learning smth new
- hitch-hiking

I am NOT interesting in
- dating or Have any relationship except friendship
- drugs

PHILOSOPHY

To live happily and enjoy every moment of my life, help people, make them smile.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING
Host and go for meeting sometimes.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Surf and host sometimes, going to cs meetings, traveling , i hosted people in Vladivostok and Shenzhen, and Moscow.

Interests

Traveling, languages, make new friends, studding, music, technologies, internet, Reading.

Music, Movies, and Books

Sue Townsend, F. Beigbeder, M. Levi
Californication, Misfits, Skins (UK), Sherlock (UK)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Breakfast in Ibiza, lunch in Barcelona, dinner in Kiev!
Hitch-hiking through Russia to Chinese boarder (12 days moving by car!)
Jump from the bridge
I spent 5 days in a Car crossing half of Russia.
I am learning chinese, isn't it amazing.?:)

Teach, Learn, Share

Russian language, play the piano, gave some advices, to talk in English.

What I Can Share with Hosts

sofa, good mood, bad mood, food, my travel experience!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bolivia, Botswana, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Chile, China, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Iran, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Macao, Malaysia, Malta, Mongolia, Namibia, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Philippines, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Taiwan, Tanzania, Thailand, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan, Viet Nam, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Alina’s full profile.

My Groups