Anika K's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anika’s full profile.


  • 7 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning German
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Chilling specialist
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To make the most with less!


Well, hard to write about ourselves. Let's start with the easy part then! My name is Anika, I was borned and raised in a city called Vitória, Brazil. But don't fool yourself, I am half german as well! =D
I consider myself a very positive person, and I try to see things in a good perspective as most as I can, although it may not always be possible.
I also like to have a good laugh, and it is usually not that difficult, since I am a extremely silly person! That beeing said, funny people are always well appreciated on my side!
Meeting new people, from all over the world, is for me a great chance to broaden my knowlodge on other cultures and get to know different points of view. I am pretty open to discuss any subject and even if sometimes I don't have much to add to the topic, I can always learn with it!
I think I should also say that I am vegan, which can be a struggles sometimes if you need to translate the menu. There's when you expertise might be really, REALLY, appreciated! =P
Well, basic is said! I guess... ;)


We're responsible for our own happiness.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Currently I'm not able to host people, but am open to meeting for drink or eat something, and show around, when possible.


I met some wonderful people during my couchsurfing experience, who made my stay in the places I visited very pleasant and fun. Some of them hosted me and some of them I just met for a coffee. I think this is a great way to travel all over the world without spending tones of money to have the most authentic experience one could wish for.


  • coffee
  • vegan
  • exercise
  • partying
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • languages
  • chilling

Music, Movies, and Books

The movies and books I like the most, are the ones with an unexpected end. The old and shabby "happily ever after" is not much of my thing! =P
Music, I listen to almost everything, depends a lot of my mood.

Teach, Learn, Share

Well, I will be glad to help with your portuguese, if you're interested in learning some new words. I am always interested on learning new languages as well, but I have to confess that the beginning can be a struggle for me. I tend to forget the sentences I learned after 10 seconds! XD

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Anika’s full profile.

My Groups