Anil Dardagan

Catalonia, Spain

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 86% response rate
  • Last login 28 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anil’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Mechanical Engineer, now student
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Save the travellers!


I am an adventurer on motorcycle! I am into sports, try to do all kind of sports may be addicted to endorphin.
I am curious about the lives in other places. That is why I want to meet with you. And also want to taste local foods and drinks.
I like to have a coffee or beer and have a chat instead of partying, but i can do party too.
However, I suffer meniscus at my both knees for last couple of months and cannot run and dance properly...
Formally, i am a mechanical engineer and worked at Ford for three years. Now i am going to study masters in renewable energy in europe.


I don't make long term plans about future, trying to enjoy present.
Happy Green World!
I work and live to travel and learn different cultures.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing



Me and my former roommates hosted bunch of guests at our shared house when we were students. Then i continue hosting after i started working.
I usually couchsurf during my trips in Europe. Some of my previous hosts surfed my couch afterwards. Everytime I have a surfer I try to spend more time together and show the secrets of this lovely city.


I like to ride my motorbike to unknown places.
I do orienteering in the forest nowadays. I can play football and volleyball very well. I used to do archery in uni however i dont have enough time now. However, due to my injury i can't even run now!
Eating different food types is my favorite hobby now.
I also like to talk about sports, especially football, science and politics.

Music, Movies, and Books

I prefer independent and european films rather than hollywood.
The Home!
Motorcycle Diaries
Saw series

Brave New World
The Dispossessed

How i met your mother, friends, big bang theory

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbing up to Kotor Fortifications
Going down in the Giza Pyramids
Walk on Valens Aquaduct in Istanbul

Teach, Learn, Share

Cooking! Drinking!
I can teach you how to ride a motorcycle. and how to design an engine :p

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Serbia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Spain, Turkey, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Anil’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups