Anita Lorenc's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 79% response rate
  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anita’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Polish; learning English, German, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • Applied Linguistics, International Business
  • From Sanok, Podkarpackie Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello everyone! I'm Anita, full time student, currently living in Sopot.

Because I study and work part time, I may not have a lot of time for you, but we'll work it out. 😉
Everyone is welcome.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing proves that they are still good people in this world!

I'm here because I like to meet new people, discovering new cultures, learning new things. I may seem shy sometimes but I'm open-minded and friendly. I believe couchsurfing is a great opportunity to travel the world, discovering new cultures and learning new things. I enjoy spending time with local people, who can tell me about themselves and can help me to discover and understand their culture. I'm really into new experiences and opportunities.

Interests

I'm a person, seeking new experiences, adventures and discovering new cultures. I can talk for hours about basically everything! I love board games and I'm really into sports. I used to be a volleyball player, but I also love water sports and to play basketball and football. To summers in a row, I've worked as a lifeguard and swim instructor at camp in the USA.

  • books
  • lgbt rights
  • vegetarian
  • news
  • comics
  • movies
  • reading
  • volunteer work
  • music
  • basketball
  • rugby
  • volleyball
  • swimming
  • languages
  • volunteering
  • travelling
  • linguistics
  • sports in general
  • bike riding
  • harry potter
  • meeting new people
  • healthy lifestyle
  • comic books
  • socks
  • marvel
  • dc
  • disney
  • enviroment
  • environmental issues
  • lifeguard
  • environmental protection
  • wonder woman
  • mcu

Music, Movies, and Books

Almost every kind of music, books, tv series and movies. There is so many of them it will take me hours to write down them all. ;)

Harry Potter, true crime, biographies,...

Netflix and HBO shows, all Leo DiCaprio's movies, Disney, La La Land, superhero movies, MCU, Back To The Future, musicals... and much much more 😅

Dua Lipa, Miley Cyrus, Billie Eilish, Fleetwood mac, Junge, Abba, 80s, 90s, JT, Disney music, movie soundtracks, this list has no end....

Basically, everything that touches my heart 😁

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Backpacking trip through USA West and East Coasts 🤙
Volunteering through Workaway 🐖

Teach, Learn, Share

We can talk about basically everything, like sport, tv series, movies or music and much more! We can do some sport together, especially volleyball, basketbal, or go for a bike ride, I can lend you one 😉.
I can show you the city, go for a beer or to eat something.😁
I also studied languages, so I can teach you some basics :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Travelling stories and cultural exchange.
Maybe breakfast and sightseeing together, depends on my day plan. 😁

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Moldova, Montenegro, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Swaziland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Anita’s full profile.