Anita Olszak's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anita’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 19 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning German, Italian, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • University of Łódź
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am an active person who doesn't like routine and doesn't know what boring means. I try to use my life time as good as I can. There is a lot of things to check, a lot of people to get to know. Everyone and every place' ve got own value. I like to have a dose of adrenaline and emotions on my skin. "Carpe diem"- Horacy was right. I try to appreciate every moment, enjoy not only the fun but also the values, something more that I can share with another people, that makes me richer in my experience. I love to create unique memories, which stay with me forever.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I believe that it is good way to meet valuable, open-minded people in virtual word but then also for real. It can give me the chance to see the next pieces of world and get to know something about it from another point of view. It could give me possibility also to share my own experience with others. I like to talk about places that I have seen, cultures which i touch and recommend worth seeing places to my friends.

Interests

Sometimes I think it's an endless list. I like everything what is connected with the culture and what allows me to use my life energy. Since a few years I'am connecting with dancing, mainly Jazz, modern dance but recently also Latin dances. I use to treat the people which I dance like my big family. I can't imagine my life without this kind of activition. Apart from that also the Theatre. We try to make original, valuable and interesting things and show it to people during perfomances with my friends. There is nothing better than work which people who love the same things and understanding each other without the words.
Besides I play guitar. It was my dream, so I decided to learning it by my own in home. I find myself well in sport like volleyball, table tennis, snooker... Finally the travels. Like someone said: " Travel is the only thing you buy that makes you richer." There is no way to not be interested in the big world, which I can discover and be delighted of every exceptional details I see around me.

  • culture
  • theater
  • design
  • dancing
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • sports
  • volleyball
  • table tennis
  • languages
  • art
  • world
  • billard
  • manymore

Music, Movies, and Books

Music is for me like an air. I can't imagine the day without it. A lot of songs help me remind about the different events that I had in my life. It is a wide range of music that I like. It depends on the day and occasion. Usually I play radio and feel in love with any new song, but not only. I like to search deeper in internet and find people who are not famous but they make really good job with music. I appreciate the musicians who want to create new, original music tracks the same as those who made great hits a time ago. This is important for me to cultivate music for years as a important part of the culture of the nations. What about movies and books? I like the most detective, psychology stories with romantic and funny elements. There have to be something what surprised me or forced me to think, something with good sense of humour. My favourite series is "Lost" or the movie "Inception" or "Fault in our stars" . The same as in music I don't like when somebody duplicate the schemes. Recently I prefer books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-> "Europa Park". For me it was the most emotions day in my life. I was there because of the student exchange. It's located in Germany near to the Black Forest. This is one of the largest theme park in Europe. Some people say that it is even better than Disneyland. Attractions and the design of it take a breath away, but there are no words to descibe it. You have to try it per 30-40 Euro. It is worth this price if you like adrenaline and the wind in your hair.

-> One Erasmus year in Italy-> around 80 places visited. On the land, Capri, Sardegna and Sicilia. Seasides, vulcanoes, mountains, villages, cities. This is the story of my biggest adventures, that I even wasn't dreaming about. Taste of real "dolce vita". It's my second homeland, where I left half of my heart and my friends, my angels :) Italy gave me my first experience with CS and then many more memories sharing with amazing hosts.

-> Going with crazy taxi driver in Rome at rush hour to the airport. He was breaking all rules on the way, only to find out then that the plane is delayed... ;D

-> 24 hours in Venice without sleeping, just wandering around with strange people on our way and rats running under our feet.

-> Spontaneous trekking on the Arthur's Seat during the night with the shoes comfortable much more for Edinburgh city area than for mountains. Besides we chose the most difficult way to go there by chance ;]

What I Can Share with Hosts

-> good energy, smile, some latin dances steps, thankfulness and memory. : )

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, San Marino, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Poland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Anita’s full profile. It’s free!