Anita Paghera

Padova, Veneto, Italy

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anita’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 36 References 25
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Greek (modern)
  • 41, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • more or less a teacher
  • quite educated :)
  • From Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


next holyday


I like listening and talking, but I also appreciate silence.
I like sharing time and opinions with any kind of people better if in front of a glass of wine or beer
I like enjoying new cultures, meet new people, getting new ideas, visit new places...
I like natural landscapes, sports treking and cycling, cinema and theatre, music, reading, eating and drinking...

I travel like Rolf Potts !


always try to get out of your comfort zone

what goes around comes around... trying to live life as it comes without too much expectations... i often fall into the trap of expectations

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I share what little I can offer... even if for a short while and in a small way I can contribute to the civility of togetherness and understanding of being. For me the CS experience is based on mutuality and exchange, receiving and giving and creating a set of values that is different from those rooted in money transactions.


I first experienced CouchSurfing during my trip in Brasil in 2010, and it was positive and enriched my travel.
I hosted a couple of couch surfers form brasil and mexico, and I made some nice friendships during some CS meetings in Padova, and I also exchanged some usefull information and opinion with CSs in the web
Manel&Max(ES) Oct2015, Andrey (Russia) August 2015, Berry & Robert (NL/Norwai) June 2015, Javier & Claire (USA/ES) May 2015, Yuta (Japan) May 2015, Niklas (Sweden) Aug 2014, Elliot e Denise (USA/Mexico) July 2014, Edouard (France)July 2014, TeaSik (South Korea) June 2014, Thomas (DE) May 2014, Premysl (Czech Republic) February 2014, Cecilia (IT) October 2013, Hedwihe and Ephrem (IT/FR)September, Jon (Norway) September 2013, Melissa (Germany)August 2013, Leonardo (IT) June 2013, Ignacio (USA ) June 2013 , June (South Korea) June 2013, Yana (Norway) June 2013, Anais and Roman (France) Apr 2013, David (France) Apr 2013, Aaron (USA) Jun 2012, Raffaele (Italy) Jan 2012, Roie (Taiwan) Jan 2011, Fernando and Renato (Brazil) Nov 2010, Cristiano (Brazil) Sep 2010, Ricardo (Mexico) 2010
Dailos (Tenerife ES) August 2013, Daniel (Tenerife ES) July 2013, Emilio (Gran Canaria ES) July 2013, Carlos (Gran Canaria ES) July 2013, Mario (Fuerteventura ES) July 2013, Matthew (Lanzarote ES) July 2013, Paul (Lanzarote ES) July 2013, Jesus y Juliana (Lanzarote ES) July 2013, Gonzalo (Chile-la Serena) dicember 2012, Ignacio (Argetina-ushuaia) november 2012, Mariano (Argetina-puerto madryn) november 2012, Hamidou (BurkinaFaso-Bobo) October 2012, Giovanni (Roma) september 2012, Jim (Cyprus) August 2012, Yannis (Thessaloniki) July 2012, Carol (Sao Paulo) June 2010, Ingrid (Buenos Aires) Apr 2010


in no particular order: life, learning, conversations, entertaining, cooking, cycling, gardening, food, travelling, music, wine, art, film, literature, ecology, languages, nature, sustainability, sociology, environment, people...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

sail on the Amazon river sleeping in a hammock on a boat for 10 days

Teach, Learn, Share

to be able to go beyond the imposed limitations of the perceived class, culture, language, race and religious divides. love and respect.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Burkina Faso, Chile, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Lebanon, Luxembourg, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    6 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Anita’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups